Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

70 Results

4 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sunday, December 1, 1996117ATidal floodD. J. Kahn
Thursday, January 18, 199647DTidal bore (3)C. Deodene
Thursday, November 9, 199551DTidal bore (3)Bob Sefick
Saturday, November 5, 199444ATidal bore (3)Manny Nosowsky

66 results for EAGRE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Saturday, April 3, 199342ABore that's not tiresomeBernard MerenMaleska
Thursday, March 25, 19931DTidal floodEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Wednesday, January 27, 199342ATidal boreChristy RidleyMaleska
Sunday, December 27, 199252DTidal boreErnst TheimerMaleska
Friday, June 19, 199258ATidal boreWalter CovellMaleska
Friday, October 5, 19904ATidal floodPatricia A. CevaalMaleska
Sunday, September 9, 199065DThis bore may cause excitementJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Sunday, July 16, 1989100ABorePeggy DevlinMaleska
Friday, March 3, 198963ATidal boreRobert KatzMaleska
Thursday, December 29, 198827DTidal floodAlfio MicciMaleska
Friday, October 14, 19882DBoreMarjorie PedersenMaleska
Sunday, October 18, 198769DTidal floodAlfio MicciMaleska
Sunday, June 21, 1987116AKin of a tsunamiLouis BaronMaleska
Sunday, May 25, 1986100ATidal floodCorinne J. NadenMaleska
Friday, May 23, 198634ATidal flowWilliam S. McIlrathMaleska
Sunday, March 31, 1985106ABorePeter G. SnowMaleska
Wednesday, July 25, 198432DBoreWhittenMaleska
Sunday, June 24, 1984101AFlood tideAlfio MicciMaleska
Wednesday, February 8, 198460ATidal boreKathryn RighterMaleska
Sunday, September 7, 198087DBore hated by sailorsCaroline G. FitzgeraldMaleska
Wednesday, February 27, 198021ATidal floodRaeMaleska
Thursday, November 22, 197935ATidal floodJordan S. LasherMaleska
Saturday, July 8, 197846ABoreMartha J. DeWittMaleska
Sunday, February 26, 1978118ATidal floodKenneth HaxtonMaleska
Sunday, August 28, 1977127DTidal waveMaura B. JacobsonMaleska
Tuesday, August 16, 197725DTidal boreJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Sunday, January 2, 197748DTidal floodJ. A. FelkerWeng
Monday, July 12, 197632DTidal floodMel RosenWeng
Saturday, January 24, 197615ATidal waveSidney NelsonWeng
Monday, June 9, 197563ATidal boreAndrew LeskoWeng
Wednesday, March 19, 197562ATidal floodDiana SessionsWeng
Tuesday, February 11, 197543ATidal floodMartha J. DeWittWeng
Saturday, February 1, 197515ATidal floodAlice H. KaufmanWeng
Wednesday, November 27, 19743DTidal boreDorothea E. ShippWeng
Tuesday, September 4, 197351DTidal flowUnknownWeng
Tuesday, December 19, 197221DTidal boreUnknownWeng
Sunday, June 18, 197288DTidal flowHerbert EttensonWeng
Thursday, May 25, 197253DTidal flowUnknownWeng
Tuesday, March 28, 197226DTidal flowUnknownWeng
Saturday, March 4, 197246ATidal floodUnknownWeng
Monday, November 29, 197140ATidal flowUnknownWeng
Saturday, July 10, 197115ATidal floodUnknownWeng
Monday, April 26, 197110DTidal floodUnknownWeng
Monday, January 18, 197130DTidal flowUnknownWeng
Thursday, November 5, 197029DTidal floodUnknownWeng
Sunday, August 23, 1970127ATidal flowMarjorie K. CollinsWeng
Friday, August 15, 196959ATidal bore.UnknownWeng
Sunday, June 15, 196996ATidal floodJohn D. OwensWeng
Monday, January 27, 196959ATidal bore.UnknownWeng
Tuesday, May 21, 196843ATidal wave.UnknownFarrar
Monday, June 12, 196712DTidal bore.Rachel F. BakerFarrar
Sunday, January 8, 196791DTidal flow.A. J. SantoraFarrar
Monday, November 8, 196527ATidal flow.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, December 13, 1964108ATidal flood.Anne FoxFarrar
Saturday, November 14, 196425DTidal wave in an estuary.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, September 23, 196453DTidal flow.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, January 1, 196429DTidal phenomenon.UnknownFarrar
Monday, November 11, 196360ATidal bore.A. H. Drummond, Jr.Farrar
Thursday, August 15, 196354ATidal wave in an estuary.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, May 30, 196340DTidal wave.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, February 4, 196260DTidal flow.Hume R. CraftFarrar
Monday, June 26, 196119DAbrupt rise of estuary tide.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, February 4, 196116ATidal wave in an estuary.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, April 10, 196031ATidal flow.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Wednesday, March 30, 196046ATidal bore.UnknownFarrar
Monday, August 24, 195961ATidal bore.Mary LandFarrar