Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

12 Results for DUMPS

6 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. See the dictionary definition.

Monday, September 7, 200929AJiltsAndrea Carla Michaels and Ashish Vengsarkar
Sunday, July 15, 2007123AWrites a Dear John letterPatrick Berry
Sunday, April 25, 200410AUnloads (on)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Sunday, May 25, 200316AJettisonsDavid J. Kahn
Monday, February 25, 200241AUnloadsChristina Houlihan
Saturday, January 27, 199647ALeaves unceremoniouslyR. Norris

6 results for DUMPS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Wednesday, April 8, 198749ADown in the ___ (sad)Christopher SherwoodMaleska
Monday, August 4, 19804DSometime landfillsRichard N. Platt, Jr.Maleska
Wednesday, May 4, 197726AJettisonsHenry HookMaleska
Sunday, October 13, 196372DJettisons.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sunday, May 8, 195510AUnloads.Alice CookFarrar
Sunday, July 8, 1945107AMelancholy.Louis JenkinsFarrar