Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

43 Results for DOLLAR

7 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Monday, June 11, 201249DAvis rivalAndrea Carla Michaels and Michael Blake
Friday, May 21, 201045DGeorge, so to speakPatrick Berry
Monday, October 6, 20088ASource of all the tender words in this puzzle?Patrick Blindauer
Saturday, December 2, 200638DThing that shrinks when inflated?Bob Klahn
Wednesday, February 13, 200225AWashington siteSteven Picus
Wednesday, March 21, 200137AWord with sand or bottomGreg Staples
Saturday, July 29, 199540AHertz competitorCharles E. Gersch

36 results for DOLLAR from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Tuesday, November 3, 199247DKind of diplomacyFrank MiceliMaleska
Sunday, October 22, 198946ABuckPhyllis FehringerMaleska
Monday, August 24, 19874DIt once went farAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Thursday, July 30, 198736AThis once went farGayle DeanMaleska
Tuesday, August 17, 198249DItem that doesn't go far todayMargettsMaleska
Sunday, September 2, 1979127AEnd of StepquoteE.T.M.Maleska
Saturday, October 1, 197710D"Almighty" itemMel RosenMaleska
Tuesday, November 16, 197622ABuckWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Saturday, February 22, 197525AMissile for G. W.James A. BrusselWeng
Monday, January 20, 197519DWashington billBen FinnWeng
Tuesday, November 19, 197424AKind of diplomacyGeorge LaczkoWeng
Tuesday, March 13, 197345AKind of diplomacyUnknownWeng
Tuesday, May 30, 197267ACash for a 10 o'clock scholarUnknownWeng
Monday, July 26, 197148DBuckUnknownWeng
Wednesday, May 5, 197143ABillUnknownWeng
Tuesday, December 8, 197029AMissile for WashingtonUnknownWeng
Sunday, November 23, 196970AYearly pay for a fewW. W.Weng
Saturday, February 22, 196942DIt went a long way for George.UnknownWeng
Monday, January 30, 196729DMonetary unit.Rachel F. BakerFarrar
Thursday, July 28, 196647DSee 5 Across.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, October 13, 196339DBusinessmen's pursuit.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Tuesday, August 22, 196131DCoin of many nations.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, January 29, 196152DUnit of currency.Threba JohnsonFarrar
Tuesday, March 29, 196041AEight bits.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, February 3, 196047DFour quarters.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, January 26, 195888AFifty cents?Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Saturday, December 1, 195623AImportant U. S. export.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, November 18, 1956104DSand ___, a sea urchin.Ralph AndersonFarrar
Thursday, February 9, 195645DStandard monetary unit of several countries.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Tuesday, May 3, 195547DIt was thrown across the Rappahannock.James R. OverholtFarrar
Sunday, October 3, 19541ADescribing a kind of diplomacy.John WilligFarrar
Wednesday, December 17, 195248DA shadow of its former self.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, November 12, 1950122AYearly salary of many public servants.Charles CrossFarrar
Tuesday, October 10, 19509D"___ diplomacy."UnknownFarrar
Sunday, June 30, 194644A___ diplomacy.J. P. DownesFarrar
Sunday, February 7, 194344APrice of ten war stamps.Willard N. JordanFarrar