Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

14 Results for DISBAR

8 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Saturday, December 7, 201343AGet out of practice?James Mulhern
Tuesday, June 5, 201221AKeep from practicing (2)Sharon Delorme
Thursday, July 7, 20058DOust from practiceDavid Quarfoot
Saturday, April 17, 20041AKeep from practicing (2)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Sunday, May 5, 200213AKick out, in a wayPatrick Berry
Monday, August 23, 199948DExpel from law practiceNancy Kavanaugh
Sunday, October 11, 199838APrevent from practicingNancy Salomon, Marjorie Richter and Kelly Clark
Friday, October 9, 19988DPrevent from lawyeringCathy Millhauser

6 results for DISBAR from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Monday, December 11, 198944DOust a lawyerSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Thursday, December 7, 198929AOust, legallyBert RosenfieldMaleska
Sunday, July 3, 198387DExpel a lawyerJim PageMaleska
Tuesday, March 11, 198024AExpel, as an attorneyJudson G. TrentMaleska
Sunday, July 20, 195880DExpel a lawyer.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Thursday, April 24, 19521ARevoke a lawyer’s license to practice.UnknownFarrar