It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

27 Results for DIOS

5 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

DateGridClueAuthor
Sunday, July 13, 200877AGod, in GranadaMatt Ginsberg
Monday, October 9, 200631D"Vaya con ___" ("Go with God")Sarah Keller
Thursday, May 19, 20056DGod: Sp. (2)Barbara Olson
Sunday, December 23, 2001103DSpanish AlmightyFrances Hansen
Sunday, July 25, 199950AGod: Sp. (2)Charles M. Deber

22 results for DIOS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Monday, February 15, 199310ASpaniard's Supreme BeingAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Sunday, January 20, 199152A"Vaya con ___," 1953 songBernard MerenMaleska
Sunday, January 13, 199183A"Vaya con ___"Kenneth HaxtonMaleska
Sunday, September 2, 199040D"Vaya con ___," 1953 hitFrances HansenMaleska
Saturday, September 16, 198938A"Vaya con ___," 1953 songDaniel GirardiMaleska
Friday, August 19, 198834D"Vaya Con ___"Lois SidwayMaleska
Friday, July 25, 198641A"Vaya con ___," 1953 songGeorge MadridMaleska
Friday, December 7, 198432A"Vaya Con ___"Jim PageMaleska
Saturday, November 19, 198346DCreator, in CuzcoEli WesoffMaleska
Thursday, December 21, 197851D"Vaya con ___"Norton RhoadesMaleska
Tuesday, October 25, 19777DGod, in GranadaHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Wednesday, May 11, 19779A"Vaya Con ___"Herb L. RisteenMaleska
Saturday, March 26, 197746DDiablo's oppositeBert BeamanMaleska
Wednesday, June 6, 197362AGod: Sp.UnknownWeng
Sunday, February 5, 196711DDeity: Sp.Hume R. CraftFarrar
Wednesday, March 6, 196322AGod: Sp.Joseph LaFauciFarrar
Sunday, March 18, 196290AGod: Sp.Hume CraftFarrar
Monday, July 7, 195856DGod: Span.S. A. KayFarrar
Friday, November 9, 19563DGod: Span.Sidney LambertFarrar
Sunday, June 20, 195439DGod: Span.Sidney LambertFarrar
Sunday, November 13, 194932AGod: Spanish.S. K. FliegnerFarrar
Sunday, April 11, 194397DGod: Spanish.Harriot T. CookeFarrar

News: The XWord Info Word List is now available. Angels can download it for use with their own software.