Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

42 Results for DIAZ

15 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Wednesday, September 10, 201464ACameron of "Bad Teacher"Jim Peredo
Friday, August 30, 201324APlayer of the bad teacher in "Bad Teacher"David Steinberg
Thursday, June 13, 20132D"Bad Teacher" star, 2011David Steinberg
Wednesday, August 29, 201246ACameron who voiced FionaTony Orbach
Friday, December 25, 200942DJunot ___, 2008 Pulitzer winner for "The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao"Paula Gamache
Friday, August 28, 200950APrincess Fiona's voicer in "Shrek"David Quarfoot
Friday, May 16, 200851DShe co-starred in "Gangs of New York," 2002Kevin G. Der
Monday, August 27, 20074DActress CameronSteven Ginzburg
Sunday, July 8, 200774ARodrigo ___ de Vivar (El Cid)Elayne Cantor and Nancy Salomon
Sunday, January 18, 200476DPorfirio ___, president of Mexico, 1884-1911Arlan and Linda Bushman
Sunday, August 24, 200369A"Gangs of New York" actressPatrick Berry
Sunday, May 19, 2002111AMexican dictator Porfirio ___ (2)Cathy Millhauser
Saturday, September 15, 200129D"Charlie's Angels" co-star, 2000Michael Shteyman
Wednesday, June 12, 199619DLongtime Mexican dictator Porfirio___D. C. Baldwin
Sunday, April 9, 19954AMexican dictator Porfirio (2)Cathy Millhauser

27 results for DIAZ from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Friday, July 27, 199047DJustino ___, Met bassoRoger H. CourtneyMaleska
Wednesday, August 12, 19876ATwo-time Mexican presidentMelvin KenworthyMaleska
Thursday, September 19, 198560AFormer Mexican presidentMary C. WhittenMaleska
Saturday, August 31, 198551DFormer Mexican presidentMichael J. ParrisMaleska
Thursday, February 16, 198459DFoe of ZapataWilliam CanineMaleska
Friday, September 30, 198346A___ del Castillo, Cortés's historianWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Saturday, July 26, 198012DPresident when Pancho Villa revoltedRaymond F. EisnerMaleska
Saturday, June 29, 197430DTwo-time Mexican presidentMillerWeng
Monday, January 1, 19687DFormer President of Mexico.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, July 9, 1967119AGood Hope discoverer.A. J. SantoraFarrar
Tuesday, March 7, 196722DFormer Mexican President.William LutwiniakFarrar
Saturday, September 4, 196517AMexican dictator.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, September 9, 19647DPortuguese navigator.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, March 18, 196134ACape of Good Hope discoverer.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, July 6, 195836DVoyager of 1488.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Tuesday, February 18, 195838DContemporary of Da Gama.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Thursday, June 28, 195646DNavigator who opened a sea route to India.Mel TaubFarrar
Tuesday, May 29, 195653DMexican president, in power 1876-1911.Diana SessionsFarrar
Thursday, April 14, 195532DFormer President of Mexico.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Saturday, August 16, 19521DDiscoverer of the Cape of Good Hope.UnknownFarrar
Friday, June 27, 19527DPresident of Mexico, 1877–80, 1884–1911.UnknownFarrar
Monday, May 12, 195229APresident of Mexico for thirty years.UnknownFarrar
Monday, December 31, 19517DHe was President of Mexico for thirty years.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, May 1, 195112DPresident of Mexico, 1877–80 and 1884–1911.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, March 26, 195047ASeven-term president of Mexico, died 1915.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sunday, February 27, 1949135DHe rounded Cape of Good Hope, 1488.S. K. FliegnerFarrar
Sunday, May 11, 1947107ADiscoverer of Good Hope, 1488.Louis JenkinsFarrar