Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

66 Results for DAVIS

14 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Tuesday, January 21, 201435ANancy Reagan's maiden nameTodd Gross
Saturday, January 26, 201347D"Jezebel" starRaymond C. Young
Friday, June 10, 201151AMid 19th-century presidentPatrick Berry
Sunday, January 16, 201138DCalifornia governor who was recalled in 2003Joon Pahk
Wednesday, April 4, 200737ANancy who married Ronald ReaganBette Sue Cohen
Thursday, August 22, 200250D___ CupCathy Millhauser
Friday, July 26, 200252DCup name (2)Manny Nosowsky
Monday, April 23, 200150DRat Pack member SammyGregory E. Paul
Saturday, March 24, 20015D17-Across figureMark Diehl
Monday, January 8, 200131DCalifornia Gov. Gray ___Gregory E. Paul
Friday, March 24, 200025DBenjamin ___, first black general in the U.S. ArmyManny Nosowsky
Sunday, July 19, 199888AUniversity of California siteNancy Salomon
Friday, April 17, 199828AUniversity of California campusMatt Gaffney
Saturday, August 6, 199445DCup name (2)Wayne Robert Williams

52 results for DAVIS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Sunday, May 31, 199246ALeader of 106 AcrossEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Thursday, October 31, 199138ABette or OssieBarbara J. WeakleyMaleska
Friday, December 29, 19896DCup for a netmanWilliam BaxleyMaleska
Friday, October 2, 19875AMiles of jazzEli WesoffMaleska
Tuesday, December 6, 198339DC.S.A. PresidentArnold MossMaleska
Thursday, August 19, 198224DJazzman MilesMorton BraunMaleska
Friday, January 11, 198034AJefferson or MilesC. J. AngioMaleska
Sunday, December 31, 19787DCoveted court cupFrances HansenMaleska
Thursday, February 16, 197831ACivil War leaderHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Sunday, September 4, 197794ATrumpeter MilesHenry HookMaleska
Wednesday, May 4, 19771AMiles or Sammy, Jr.Henry HookMaleska
Monday, December 17, 197355DConfederate PresidentUnknownWeng
Thursday, June 27, 196831D___ Cup.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, December 19, 1965103DJefferson.Anne FoxFarrar
Friday, February 5, 196523A___ Cup.UnknownFarrar
Monday, January 11, 19659AStar of "Golden Boy."UnknownFarrar
Saturday, March 7, 196430ACivil War president.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, April 3, 196242DCSA President.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Friday, April 28, 196126DC. S. A. President.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, May 1, 196046APennsylvania's highest peak.A. H. Drummond Jr.Farrar
Friday, January 29, 19608DNext Governor of Louisiana.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, January 12, 195856ADiscoverer of Faulkland Isls.Roberta MorseFarrar
Tuesday, July 30, 195727D___ Cup.UnknownFarrar
Monday, March 25, 195737APresident of the Confederacy.Helen FasuloFarrar
Sunday, November 25, 195662AConfederate President.Harold T. BersFarrar
Wednesday, August 29, 195646A___ Cup.Cora GoodmanFarrar
Sunday, November 6, 195511DConfederacy President.Joseph LaFauciFarrar
Wednesday, August 17, 195549DPresident of the Confederacy.S. A. KayFarrar
Monday, July 4, 195563AHe wrote "But We Were Born Free."UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, January 25, 19551ADonator of the tennis trophy.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, September 16, 195433APrized cup for tennis.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Tuesday, January 12, 19541ANews commentator, winner of recent award.Roberta MorseFarrar
Thursday, September 10, 19531AOlympic record high jumper, 6 ft. 8.32 in.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, March 26, 195326DPresident of the Confederate States of America.Albert BlumFarrar
Wednesday, February 4, 195325DStar of "Two's Company."UnknownFarrar
Friday, December 21, 195132ACup in Australian hands.UnknownFarrar
Friday, November 30, 19515AOur Minister to Hungary.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, March 6, 195144AU. S. Ambassador to Israel.S. A. KayFarrar
Sunday, October 1, 1950110ATennis cup.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sunday, October 16, 194979A"Citizen of the World."Harold T. BersFarrar
Sunday, May 16, 1948123DStar of the movie “The Little Foxes.”Louis JenkinsFarrar
Sunday, August 24, 194764AVan Bibber's creator (1864–1916).George W. FrankFarrar
Sunday, July 13, 194795ANews commentator.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sunday, December 15, 194683ANews commentator, former head of OWI.Charles CrossFarrar
Sunday, September 15, 194689DLouisiana's singing Governor.P. J. LamannaFarrar
Sunday, August 20, 194432DHead of OWI.Dan CaywoodFarrar
Sunday, May 28, 194470DChairman of WLB.P. J. LamannaFarrar
Sunday, April 2, 19448DChief of the OWI.L. K. PetersFarrar
Sunday, July 18, 194328AEx-War Food Administrator.Charles ErlenkotterFarrar
Sunday, February 21, 194367DDirector of OWI.I. KertFarrar
Sunday, January 10, 194325ADirector of the OWI.Louis JenkinsFarrar
Sunday, September 13, 19421AHead of Office of War Information.Agnes W. BartlettFarrar