Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

14 Results

6 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sunday, May 18, 2014101APlaces for panelsJoe DiPietro
Friday, July 4, 200827DCeremonial sitesJohn Underwood
Monday, November 13, 200644ASpeakers' spotsPeter A. Collins
Sunday, October 13, 200260DTalking points?Elizabeth C. Gorski
Wednesday, December 27, 200042DRoasters' spotsMichael S. Maurer and Bonnie Prystowsky
Friday, November 28, 199718DParts of meeting roomsEd Pegg Jr.

8 results for DAISES from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Tuesday, July 8, 198625ARostrumsJudson G. TrentMaleska
Wednesday, August 17, 197744DPlatformsTap OsbornMaleska
Friday, August 13, 197613DPlatformsAdelyn LewisWeng
Sunday, April 1, 197337DPlaces for politicosAnthony MorseWeng
Thursday, June 29, 196744DPlatforms.Helen FasuloFarrar
Sunday, March 12, 196768DPodia.William A. Lewis Jr.Farrar
Monday, March 7, 196031APlatforms in banquet rooms.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, February 9, 196016DPlatforms.UnknownFarrar