Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

19 Results for COOLIE

2 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Saturday, September 7, 201340DIll-paid laborerJulian Lim
Friday, September 2, 200516ANear-slave workerSherry O. Blackard

17 results for COOLIE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Saturday, May 30, 199213DUnskilled laborerJeff HerringtonMaleska
Wednesday, May 20, 19925DType of hatLois SidwayMaleska
Sunday, November 2, 198023APower for a jinrikishaGeorge Rose SmithMaleska
Sunday, February 27, 19776DLaborerWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Tuesday, November 19, 197426ALaborerGeorge LaczkoWeng
Sunday, April 28, 197421ALowly workerJoseph LaFauciWeng
Tuesday, November 9, 196548DCousin of the peon.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, November 4, 19622DUnskilled laborer.Diana SessionsFarrar
Thursday, January 11, 19621DRickshaw puller.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Monday, July 11, 196020AOriental laborer.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, January 24, 19602DRickshaw boy.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sunday, August 25, 195778DLaborer.Mel TaubFarrar
Friday, October 5, 19562DWorker in the paddy field.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Saturday, October 9, 195434AOriental worker.Harold T. BersFarrar
Friday, October 30, 195345DKin of a peon.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sunday, October 26, 19528DLaborer.Ralph AndersonFarrar
Sunday, September 15, 194668AEastern laborer.P. J. LamannaFarrar