It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

18 Results for CMDR

11 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

DateGridClueAuthor
Saturday, March 5, 201625ASpock, e.g.: Abbr.Roland Huget
Tuesday, June 4, 20131AMr. Spock's rank: Abbr.Kristian House
Thursday, August 18, 201151ANav. leaderKevan Choset
Sunday, April 25, 2010106ANaval officer: Abbr.Elizabeth C. Gorski
Friday, August 31, 200735DU.S.N. positionPaula Gamache
Friday, December 1, 200631DOne reporting to a capt.Mike Nothnagel
Wednesday, May 18, 200536AU.S.N. rank (2)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Monday, March 8, 200430DNaval leader: Abbr.Allan E. Parrish
Tuesday, January 6, 200458DU.S.N. rank below Capt.Kent Lorentzen
Thursday, February 20, 200319ANaval position: Abbr.Peter Sarrett
Thursday, December 21, 199555DU.S.N. rank (2)Rich Norris

7 results for CMDR from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sunday, June 19, 198845APart of C. in C.Nancy RossMaleska
Sunday, December 22, 1985104DU.S.N.A. rank below capt.John M. SamsonMaleska
Saturday, March 22, 197555DNaval Rank: Abbr.Jim PageWeng
Sunday, May 30, 197157DNaval off.Keith BlakeWeng
Sunday, February 14, 197139ANaval officer: Abbr.Gladys V. MillerWeng
Tuesday, May 14, 19688DNaval officer: Abbr.UnknownFarrar
Friday, December 16, 196653DNaval rank: Abbr.Arthur SchulmanFarrar

News: The XWord Info Word List is now available. Angels can download it for use with their own software.