Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

32 Results

10 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sunday, January 12, 201449DItem of attire for 54-AcrossAndrew Chaikin
Wednesday, March 14, 201217ADagger's partnerDave Sarpola
Monday, February 8, 201018AOuterwear for an operagoerPaula Gamache
Thursday, February 7, 200857ATraditional spy wearKenneth J. Berniker
Saturday, December 30, 200631AHideRich Norris
Monday, August 28, 200610DPart of a Dracula costumeStanley Newman
Sunday, January 7, 200177DMaskManny Nosowsky
Thursday, March 16, 20007ASymbol of espionagePeter Gordon
Friday, July 31, 199823ADisguiseJohn Wolting
Sunday, July 9, 199594AThe Shadow's coverNancy Nicholson Joline

22 results for CLOAK from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Tuesday, June 1, 199350DDisguiseAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Tuesday, April 11, 198914ADagger's partnerPeter SwiftMaleska
Tuesday, November 19, 198564AConcealBurnsMaleska
Sunday, May 5, 198528ADisguiseFrances HansenMaleska
Monday, March 18, 198540DOuter garmentTangrediMaleska
Saturday, September 15, 198423APelisseBrownMaleska
Saturday, January 22, 198326DDagger's companionNewellMaleska
Saturday, February 14, 198126ADagger's partnerJim ModneyMaleska
Thursday, March 13, 19755AHalf of a spy's outfitJean J. DavisonWeng
Wednesday, March 8, 197211DConcealUnknownWeng
Wednesday, December 22, 197118DDagger's companionUnknownWeng
Sunday, November 28, 197168DDagger and ___Eugene T. MaleskaWeng
Sunday, March 21, 197173DVeilJay SpryWeng
Saturday, March 20, 197115AGarmentUnknownWeng
Wednesday, October 8, 196940AGarb for Sir Walter.UnknownWeng
Monday, August 25, 196960ADagger's predecessor.UnknownWeng
Wednesday, June 26, 196827ADisguise.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, May 16, 196748DGarment.Cora GoodmanFarrar
Sunday, March 22, 19646DDagger's partner.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Saturday, March 23, 196353DDisguise.George LaczkoFarrar
Wednesday, January 10, 196232ADagger's companion.Charles CrossFarrar
Tuesday, September 19, 196112DGarment.UnknownFarrar