Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

72 Results for CHUM

29 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Sunday, September 29, 2013102DBud (5)Norm Guggenbiller
Sunday, September 15, 201361ABud (5)Joe DiPietro
Saturday, March 9, 201354ABait thrown overboardDavid Steinberg and Barry C. Silk
Friday, November 4, 201140ABuddyrooPatrick Berry
Tuesday, July 5, 20112DBosom buddyAndrea Carla Michaels and Johanna Fenimore
Tuesday, November 23, 201031APal (2)Richard Chisholm
Wednesday, April 28, 201024DOne to hang withAndrea Carla Michaels and Peter L. Stein
Thursday, December 18, 200854DConfidantMichael Vuolo
Sunday, June 10, 200719ACronyBob Klahn
Thursday, December 14, 200610ABud (5)Ed Early
Tuesday, August 9, 200549DBuddy (6)Victor Fleming
Sunday, May 8, 200520ABud (5)Jim Page
Monday, June 28, 200448DBuddy (6)Sarah Keller
Saturday, December 13, 20035DFish baitBob Peoples
Tuesday, March 11, 200319DPal (2)Janice M. Putney
Tuesday, September 24, 200258DGood buddySherry O. Blackard
Tuesday, June 18, 200261DGround-up baitEugene W. Sard
Monday, April 1, 200264ABuddy (6)Roger Barkan
Monday, April 1, 200211DFish scrapsRoger Barkan
Thursday, March 28, 200228AGround bait for fishManny Nosowsky
Sunday, January 30, 200031DBud (5)Peter Gordon
Friday, October 22, 199931ABuddy (6)Martin Ashwood-Smith
Monday, September 20, 19995ABuddy (6)Gregory E. Paul
Monday, June 21, 199937ACohortGregory E. Paul
Thursday, August 20, 199819DIntimateHarvey Estes
Friday, May 24, 199620ASidekick (2)M. Ashwood-Smith
Saturday, July 22, 199536ASidekick (2)Richard Thomas
Tuesday, August 9, 19941ABuddy (6)Jonathan Schmatzbach
Sunday, May 8, 19947DPlaymateRalph G. Beaman

43 results for CHUM from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Monday, October 5, 199257DAngler's ground baitWalter CovellMaleska
Friday, August 2, 19918ABuddyPeter GordonMaleska
Friday, December 14, 199018AFisherman's lureEileen LexauMaleska
Thursday, January 25, 19905AIntimateWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sunday, June 19, 198892DCohortNancy RossMaleska
Saturday, September 26, 198710AOily baitR. S. JonesMaleska
Thursday, March 5, 198748DBuddyWilliam S. McIlrathMaleska
Thursday, August 25, 19839ABuddyEli WesoffMaleska
Saturday, October 30, 198215APalEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Wednesday, September 1, 198225APalRabinowitzMaleska
Tuesday, August 5, 198035DPalPeter SwiftMaleska
Sunday, June 4, 1978103AFish baitChet CurrierMaleska
Thursday, March 30, 19781ASidekickBette Sue CohenMaleska
Saturday, January 24, 197616AFish baitSidney NelsonWeng
Thursday, November 14, 197455DPalSara V. TuckermanWeng
Monday, September 30, 197410ABuddyJoseph McLaughlinWeng
Wednesday, September 5, 197339DBuddyUnknownWeng
Friday, May 4, 19736ABuddyUnknownWeng
Wednesday, November 26, 196941DGround bait.UnknownWeng
Sunday, May 11, 196975DFish baitWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Tuesday, April 1, 19695APal.UnknownWeng
Sunday, November 10, 196812AFish with chopped baitWill WengFarrar
Monday, October 9, 196753DConfidant.Helen FasuloFarrar
Friday, September 29, 196714ACrony.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Monday, September 25, 196733DChopped fish used as bait.Eileen LexauFarrar
Tuesday, September 12, 19679DBuddy.Cora GoodmanFarrar
Saturday, February 19, 196646AFriend.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, January 18, 196657ABuddy.UnknownFarrar
Monday, October 4, 19651AFish bait.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, July 26, 196484ABait.A. J. SantoraFarrar
Wednesday, March 27, 19631DKind of bait.Jan and Mike DubinFarrar
Wednesday, July 4, 196248ABuddy.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, November 4, 196152DBuddy.UnknownFarrar
Friday, January 15, 196057AIntimate friend.UnknownFarrar
Friday, November 13, 195949DBuddy.UnknownFarrar
Friday, October 30, 195910AChopped fish used as bait.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, September 23, 195949DFriend: Colloq.UnknownFarrar
Monday, November 17, 19586AIntimate friend: Colloq.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, May 14, 195848AChopped fish bait.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Friday, March 26, 195438DCrony.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Wednesday, March 4, 195310AAssociate intimately.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, April 7, 195149DBuddy.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, November 27, 194992DPal.Alice CookFarrar