Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

13 Results

5 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Tuesday, December 7, 200440AOverly stylish (2)David Diefendorf
Thursday, September 12, 20025DToo-tooPeter Abide
Friday, November 3, 200044DAffectedJoe DiPietro
Saturday, January 11, 19971DOverly stylish (2)R. Norris
Thursday, December 21, 199554AArtyRich Norris

8 results for CHICHI from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Wednesday, June 3, 19929DPretentiously elegantRonald C. HirschfeldMaleska
Sunday, October 14, 199088DPretentiousNancy Scandrett RossMaleska
Thursday, February 19, 19879DArtyGeorge MadridMaleska
Sunday, September 29, 198518DGolfer RodriguezBert RosenfieldMaleska
Monday, October 8, 19849DElegantWilliam CanineMaleska
Sunday, July 15, 198449DShowyPeter SwiftMaleska
Thursday, June 6, 19684DUltrasmart.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, November 14, 196594DChic.Christine R. ValenceFarrar