Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

35 Results

9 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Friday, December 16, 201133DCocktail party biteDoug Peterson and Barry C. Silk
Tuesday, December 28, 201029DCocktail hour nibbleRobert A. Doll
Sunday, January 17, 201081DCocktail party servingCathy Allis
Sunday, October 15, 20066DAppetite whetterNorma Johnson & Nancy Salomon
Thursday, June 13, 20021DParty offeringDavid J. Kahn
Sunday, March 19, 200063ANibbleGreg Staples
Sunday, December 14, 199776AFood on a trayNancy Salomon
Sunday, November 23, 199713DTreat on a toothpickChristopher Hurt and Derek Tague
Wednesday, January 1, 199743DBuffet tidbitM. Diehl

26 results for CANAPE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sunday, August 1, 199357DParty tidbitMartin FassMaleska
Sunday, December 31, 1989102DCocktail accompanimentNancy JolineMaleska
Tuesday, June 6, 198928AAppetizerWilson McBeathMaleska
Tuesday, May 23, 198924ACocktail tidbitEileen LexauMaleska
Sunday, August 7, 198813DHors d'oeuvre itemMaura B. JacobsonMaleska
Friday, August 30, 198551AHors d'oeuvre itemWilliam CanineMaleska
Tuesday, October 4, 19835DCheese on a crackerDorothy DavisMaleska
Sunday, September 18, 198322ACocktail-party itemBert RosenfieldMaleska
Friday, August 5, 19832DFinger foodQuiveyMaleska
Saturday, July 31, 198237DAppetizerJoe ClonickMaleska
Tuesday, July 7, 198145DCucumber sandwich, for oneLois SidwayMaleska
Sunday, April 15, 197936DParty tidbitFrances HansenMaleska
Sunday, May 8, 197761AHors d'oeuvreYael GaniMaleska
Saturday, February 15, 197529AAppetizerAlice H. KaufmanWeng
Monday, October 7, 197428AParty fareHerb L. RisteenWeng
Saturday, March 23, 19684DAppetizer.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, March 4, 196741AAppetizer.Manny MillerFarrar
Sunday, December 11, 196620AAppetizer.Diana SessionsFarrar
Sunday, May 1, 196644DBefore-dinner item.William A. Lewis Jr.Farrar
Thursday, May 21, 196425ACocktail party item.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, October 12, 19631DParty tray item.Brice MetcalfeFarrar
Monday, September 23, 196311AType of tidbit.Leonard SussmanFarrar
Saturday, January 26, 196362AAppetizer.Jan and Mike DubinFarrar
Tuesday, February 27, 196253AAppetizer.Sidney LambertFarrar
Sunday, November 12, 196172DAppetizer.W. E. JonesFarrar
Tuesday, September 29, 195942DParty tidbit.UnknownFarrar