Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

30 Results for CAFTAN

12 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Monday, August 29, 20164DMideast robeDavid Steinberg
Thursday, February 4, 201052DCousin of a boubouMatt Ginsberg
Friday, May 1, 20091DUnisex wearJoon Pahk
Thursday, October 18, 200710DUnisex dressLucy Gardner Anderson
Wednesday, September 19, 20078DBeach cover-up (2)Stella Daily and Bruce Venzke
Sunday, February 6, 200576DLounger's cover-up (2)Joel Kaplow
Sunday, January 6, 20028DLounger's cover-up (2)Frank A. Longo
Monday, June 25, 200143DLounging robeStanley Newman
Wednesday, January 14, 199828ABeach robe (2)William Bernhardt
Sunday, June 30, 19961DFull-length garmentR. Norris
Monday, December 25, 199558ABeach robe (2)Sidney L. Robbins
Sunday, August 28, 199413DBeach cover-up (2)Randolph Ross

3 results for CAFTAN from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
July 31, 2016panda1DWhat a cat fan might wearJoel Fagliano
August 2, 2009acrosticCLong, loose robeEmily Cox and Henry Rathvon
August 9, 1998diagramless5ABit of beachwearFred Piscop

15 results for CAFTAN from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Thursday, March 26, 199252DAt-home robeNancy JolineMaleska
Sunday, March 10, 1991122ALevantine garmentJoan P. LeemhorstMaleska
Monday, November 9, 198746DLoose garmentShirley SolowayMaleska
Sunday, February 15, 198717DLevantine garmentBette Sue CohenMaleska
Sunday, September 1, 198580APopular at-home wearFrances HansenMaleska
Saturday, September 15, 19841AAnkara garmentBrownMaleska
Tuesday, June 14, 19835DLevantine garmentSawikinMaleska
Sunday, January 24, 198274AArab's robeEdward J. MarcheseMaleska
Friday, November 20, 19818DMoslem's long-sleeved tunicA. J. SantoraMaleska
Sunday, August 7, 19774DLevantine garmentFrances HansenMaleska
Sunday, June 12, 197737AMiddle East garmentJay ScottMaleska
Friday, March 4, 19775DRabat robeMaura B. JacobsonMaleska
Sunday, February 13, 19723DNear-East garmentBert RosenfieldWeng
Sunday, October 30, 195519DGarment worn in the Levant.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Sunday, October 19, 1952104AGown worn in the Levant.Israel GitterFarrar

News: The XWord Info Word List is now available. Angels can download it for use with their own software.