It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

10 Results for CAFFE

8 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

DateGridClueAuthor
Thursday, June 25, 201552A___ Americano (2)David Poole
Friday, January 30, 201522DBarista's servingDavid Phillips
Sunday, October 7, 201290D___ latte (3)Zoe Wheeler
Sunday, May 8, 201129D___ latte (3)Daniel A. Finan
Thursday, December 17, 200926A___ Americano (2)Francis Heaney and Patrick Blindauer
Thursday, September 26, 200224A___ latte (hot drink)Manny Nosowsky
Tuesday, November 16, 19991DCappuccino, e.g.Arthur S. Verdesca
Monday, March 17, 199735A___ latte (3)Stephanie Spadaccini

2 results for CAFFE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Monday, June 15, 198748ATrattoria drinkJames E. Hinish, Jr.Maleska
Friday, February 24, 198446AEspresso ingredientLois SidwayMaleska

News: The XWord Info Word List is now available. Angels can download it for use with their own software.