Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

50 Results for CABARET

16 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Monday, July 1, 201346D*NightclubPatrick McIntyre
Tuesday, March 8, 201152ADinner-and-a-show venuePaul Hunsberger
Wednesday, June 9, 201040D1966 musical based on "I Am a Camera"Gary Whitehead
Sunday, October 19, 200840AMusical set in BerlinJoe DiPietro
Wednesday, September 26, 200735A*Kind of clubLee Glickstein and Craig Kasper
Sunday, June 29, 2003129AMusical derived from "Berlin Stories"Rich Norris
Monday, December 3, 200152AClub with a floor showNancy Salomon and Harvey Estes
Saturday, November 10, 200137AIt's based on "The Berlin Stories"William I. Johnston
Friday, March 31, 20004DSome theater (2)Nancy Salomon and Harvey Estes
Sunday, February 14, 19991DSinger's localeElizabeth Gorski
Friday, October 2, 19981AMusical with the song "Why Should I Wake Up?"John Wolting
Sunday, September 28, 199761ASome theater (2)Robert H. Wolfe
Friday, September 8, 199524A1967 Tony-winning musicalA.J. Santora
Thursday, October 13, 199430AMilieu for Edith PiafManny Nosowsky
Friday, July 8, 199449A1966 musical featuring 30-AcrossManny Nosowsky
Friday, May 20, 199412AWining and dining placeManny Nosowsky

1 result for CABARET from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
September 15, 2013cryptic14AStripped inside of hipster nightclub (7)Emily Cox & Henry Rathvon

33 results for CABARET from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Monday, May 11, 199226AFosse's 1972 Oscar filmSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Saturday, June 3, 198913ASupper clubWilliam BaxleyMaleska
Friday, May 26, 198935DSupper clubNancy JolineMaleska
Tuesday, May 23, 198924DMinnelli-Grey film: 1972Eileen LexauMaleska
Saturday, December 31, 198828AJoel Grey vehicleJoy L. WoukMaleska
Thursday, January 22, 198746AMinnelli-Grey filmPageMaleska
Thursday, December 18, 198612AGrey-Minnelli classicJoel D. LafargueMaleska
Sunday, November 23, 198684ATHEY TOOK OVER OUR SMALL ___Nancy W. AtkinsonMaleska
Sunday, May 6, 198456DNightclubBeverly TivinMaleska
Friday, September 23, 197734DOscar winner in 1972Dorothea E. ShippMaleska
Saturday, June 18, 197736DBroadway musicalHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Saturday, September 14, 197438DLiza Minnelli hitDorothea E. ShippWeng
Saturday, September 22, 19731D"Come to the ___"UnknownWeng
Sunday, April 8, 197373DMinnelli filmRonald HirschfeldWeng
Tuesday, April 28, 19701DNight spotUnknownWeng
Thursday, January 9, 196920ANight club.UnknownWeng
Sunday, April 7, 196887ABroadway musical.Sidney LambertFarrar
Sunday, April 17, 196648ANight spot.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Tuesday, January 12, 196534DNight spot.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, June 16, 196453ANight spot.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, December 18, 1960111APlace of entertainment.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Wednesday, October 19, 196013AEntertainment place.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, June 19, 195734AEvening entertainment.Joseph LaFauciFarrar
Sunday, March 18, 195621AType of café.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Thursday, December 8, 19557AType of entertainment.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, April 17, 195513AScene of night life.Sidney LambertFarrar
Thursday, November 13, 195263AGay rendezvous.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, November 9, 195211DPlace of entertainment.Harold T. BersFarrar
Saturday, February 9, 19521DPlace for a frivolous evening.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, July 29, 19518DNight club.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Sunday, December 21, 194748ANight spot with music.Elizabeth JacksonFarrar
Sunday, August 12, 19451DNight club.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sunday, August 20, 194483ARestaurant.Dan CaywoodFarrar