Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

13 Results for BUOYED

5 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

Friday, August 4, 200630AHeld upManny Nosowsky
Sunday, October 19, 2003100DEncouragedNancy Nicholson Joline
Thursday, September 11, 200325AUplifted (2)Patrick Merrell
Thursday, May 13, 19998ALiftedRich Norris
Sunday, October 12, 199799DUplifted (2)Nancy Salomon

8 results for BUOYED from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Thursday, June 14, 199048DEncouraged, with "up"Joy L. WoukMaleska
Friday, September 6, 198525ASustained, with "up"Peter SwiftMaleska
Monday, July 9, 198444DEncouragedJohn H. HalesMaleska
Tuesday, June 7, 197745DLifted upLouis SabinMaleska
Sunday, April 16, 197240AHeartenedA. J. SantoraWeng
Wednesday, May 21, 196942DKept afloat, with "up."UnknownWeng
Wednesday, April 20, 196644DEncouraged.UnknownFarrar
Friday, November 12, 195441AEncouraged.Jules ArensbergFarrar

News: The XWord Info Word List is now available. Angels can download it for use with their own software.