Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

32 Results for BUOY

12 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Monday, April 7, 201424DFloating marker for a sailorDouglas Taillon
Sunday, January 13, 201372ALiftElizabeth C. Gorski
Sunday, December 11, 2011108DGive a liftTimothy Polin
Sunday, August 27, 20063DWater mark?Seth A. Abel
Friday, June 16, 200616AUplift (2)Alan Olschwang
Tuesday, June 17, 200357AHazard warningSusan Harrington Smith
Wednesday, February 19, 200363AChannel markerSarah Keller
Thursday, April 13, 20006DBay bobberMatt Gaffney
Friday, August 27, 199958DUplift (2)Joe DiPietro
Tuesday, June 3, 199723AMarking floatJonathan Schmalzbach
Tuesday, June 13, 19955DUnderwater hazard markerTrip Payne
Saturday, August 20, 199448AGull's perchManny Nosowsky

20 results for BUOY from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Thursday, November 4, 199328AUpliftDorothy ElliottTaub
Sunday, July 1, 1990129DKeep afloatJohn GreenmanMaleska
Thursday, April 2, 198715ANun or sparPatterson PeppleMaleska
Thursday, January 30, 198655DFloatChristy RidleyMaleska
Thursday, July 7, 198311DHeartenBeverly J. SewardMaleska
Thursday, January 20, 198337DFloatChristy RidleyMaleska
Tuesday, June 22, 198250DNautical markerJoel D. LafargueMaleska
Monday, July 30, 19797DFollower of nun or sparH. Hastings ReddallMaleska
Sunday, May 28, 197842AMarker of a sortHenry HookMaleska
Thursday, June 30, 197710DFloatAlfio MicciMaleska
Thursday, November 9, 196743DMarine marker.UnknownFarrar
Monday, July 15, 196321DMarine aid.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, June 9, 196390ASeamark.Sidney LambertFarrar
Monday, May 13, 196357ANautical marker.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, September 19, 196117AChannel marker.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, February 19, 196158AChannel marker.LavengroFarrar
Sunday, April 12, 195973AChannel marker.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sunday, February 1, 195984DAnchored float.Harold T. BersFarrar
Tuesday, September 20, 19558DAnchored float.Madeline CorseFarrar
Sunday, April 27, 194796AKeep afloat.Louis BaronFarrar