Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

72 Results

29 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

DateGridClueAuthor
Tuesday, June 24, 201419D___ Raton, Fla. (7)Heather Valadez
Sunday, July 14, 20131ACity south of West Palm (2)Daniel A. Finan
Thursday, September 13, 201222AFlorida city, informally (5)Matt Ginsberg
Sunday, March 11, 201241DIt's about 20 miles north of LauderdaleVictor Fleming and John Dunn
Tuesday, March 6, 20126D___ Raton, Fla. (7)Wesley Johnson
Wednesday, August 31, 201134D___ Raton, Fla. (7)Peter A. Collins
Wednesday, June 1, 20119D___ Burger (veggie patty)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Sunday, August 8, 201085AFlorida city, for short (2)Pam Klawitter
Wednesday, March 25, 20091DFlorida city, for short (2)Jerry E. Rosman
Wednesday, November 5, 200835DDelray Beach neighbor, for shortDoug Peterson
Thursday, November 29, 200753ACity south of Delray Beach, for shortElizabeth C. Gorski
Wednesday, September 19, 200761DPart of Florida's Gold Coast, informallyStella Daily and Bruce Venzke
Sunday, July 29, 200728APalm Beach County city, for shortBrendan Emmett Quigley
Wednesday, April 13, 200528D___ Grande, Fla. (2)Allan E. Parrish
Monday, September 9, 20021ALauderdale is south of itWilliam I. Johnston
Sunday, May 12, 20027DCity just south of DelrayAlan Arbesfeld
Sunday, April 14, 200239DCity down the coast from West PalmDavid J. Kahn
Friday, October 26, 20015DCity south of West Palm (2)Peter Gordon
Sunday, December 3, 200047DFlorida city, informally (5)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Wednesday, February 9, 200026AFlorida city, informally (5)Charles E. Gersch
Friday, August 13, 19995AFlorida city, informally (5)Frances Hansen
Wednesday, May 26, 199955A___ Raton, Fla. (7)Randall J. Hartman
Wednesday, September 23, 199816A___ Raton, Fla. (7)Michael S. Maurer
Sunday, February 22, 199855DFlorida city, informally (5)Fred Piscop
Friday, September 12, 199749A___ Grande, Fla. (2)Chuck Deodene
Tuesday, April 2, 19961D___Raton, Fla. (7)G. E. Paul
Friday, November 10, 19955DIberian "mouth"Bryant White
Tuesday, April 25, 199510A_____ Raton, Fla. (7)Gregory E. Paul
Tuesday, February 21, 199515A_____ RatonMartin Schneider

2 results for BOCA from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
July 13, 2008panda50DABC has nothing in Florida hotspotMel Taub
April 30, 2000diagramless55D___ Raton, Fla.Jean Wykoff Reno

41 results for BOCA from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Tuesday, July 13, 199310A___ Raton, Fla.Michael S. MaurerMaleska
Sunday, September 20, 199278A___ Raton, Fla.John M. SamsonMaleska
Tuesday, September 1, 199232D___ Raton, Fla.Shirley SolowayMaleska
Sunday, February 24, 1991115ARiver mouthArthur S. VerdescaMaleska
Friday, December 14, 19905D___ Raton, Fla.Eileen LexauMaleska
Friday, September 8, 198917D___ Raton, Fla.Lois SidwayMaleska
Monday, July 17, 198955D___ Raton, Fla.Peter G. SnowMaleska
Wednesday, June 29, 198852D___ RatonKevin BoyleMaleska
Thursday, June 9, 19881A___ Raton, Fla.Robert O. DillmanMaleska
Tuesday, April 26, 198819A___ Raton, Fla.Arthur S. VerdescaMaleska
Friday, April 3, 198710A___ Raton, Fla.Walter CovellMaleska
Friday, May 9, 19861A___ Raton, Fla.JonesMaleska
Monday, August 6, 198422A___ Raton, Fla.Arthur W. PalmerMaleska
Sunday, March 11, 198477A___ Raton, Fla.June A. BoggsMaleska
Thursday, August 25, 198347DJuan's mouthEli WesoffMaleska
Wednesday, June 1, 198310A___ Raton, Fla.Eli WesoffMaleska
Sunday, January 23, 198361A___ Raton, Fla.Bette Sue CohenMaleska
Saturday, December 25, 198228A___ Raton, Fla.John M. SamsonMaleska
Monday, November 23, 198119A___ Raton, Fla.William JarvisMaleska
Friday, December 5, 198013A___ Raton, Fla.Jean J. DavisonMaleska
Saturday, December 22, 19798D___ Raton, Fla.A. J. SantoraMaleska
Tuesday, April 3, 197911D___ Raton, Fla.Mel RosenMaleska
Saturday, November 12, 197743AMouth: Sp.Kathryn RighterMaleska
Friday, July 15, 197727A___ Raton, Fla.Bert BeamanMaleska
Sunday, October 10, 197690A___ RatonWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Sunday, March 21, 197611A___ RatonArnold MossWeng
Tuesday, January 21, 197531DChica or RatonDeWitt AndersonWeng
Sunday, August 19, 19731DChica or RatonElaine D. SchorrWeng
Tuesday, September 26, 19721AChica or RatonUnknownWeng
Monday, August 2, 19711DMouth: Sp.UnknownWeng
Tuesday, October 6, 197025A___ RatonUnknownWeng
Wednesday, June 17, 197049AMouth, in MadridUnknownWeng
Thursday, February 5, 197026D___ RatonUnknownWeng
Saturday, October 18, 196949D___ Raton.UnknownWeng
Thursday, August 15, 196835D___ Raton, Fla.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, July 30, 1967128AMouth: Sp.Louis SabinFarrar
Tuesday, May 25, 196530A___ Raton, Fla.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, February 1, 196460AMouth, in Spain.A. H. Drummond, Jr.Farrar
Thursday, January 4, 196240D___ Raton, Florida.Madeline CorseFarrar
Sunday, June 21, 195986A___ Raton, Florida.William A. Lewis Jr.Farrar
Wednesday, February 18, 195916AHarbor entrance: Span.Sidney LambertFarrar