Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

27 Results for BIRCH

6 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Thursday, October 2, 201427DKind of beerDavid Woolf
Wednesday, March 29, 200640AGraceful treeFrances Hansen (1919-2004)
Thursday, October 3, 20024ASwitch material (2)Susan Harrington Smith
Sunday, May 5, 200252ASwitch material (2)Patrick Berry
Wednesday, April 17, 20028DCanoe materialRichard Silvestri
Wednesday, October 15, 19971DHazel's cousinRandall J. Hartman

1 result for BIRCH from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
July 12, 2009diagramless12ATree with easily peeled barkJim Hyres

20 results for BIRCH from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sunday, June 20, 199325DSymbol of old-school disciplineJan HurschmannMaleska
Sunday, October 15, 198941DSymbol of old-school disciplineCharles M. DeberMaleska
Thursday, April 17, 198668ARod materialLois SidwayMaleska
Sunday, July 12, 198135DTree that Frost swung onTap OsbornMaleska
Sunday, August 7, 197753ABayhFrances HansenMaleska
Thursday, July 25, 197450DSwitchJean ReedWeng
Friday, May 17, 197418DCanoe materialHallie & Gerald ParsonsWeng
Sunday, September 19, 197187AOrnamental treeDiana SessionsWeng
Friday, July 26, 196829DWood.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, January 1, 196718ATree.Anne FoxFarrar
Thursday, April 15, 196543ASociety name.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, February 16, 19651ATimber tree.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, July 21, 196321DValuable wood.William A. Lewis Jr.Farrar
Wednesday, May 20, 195924DTree.Madeline CorseFarrar
Friday, April 25, 19589ATree.S. A. KayFarrar
Monday, October 21, 195753DTree.UnknownFarrar
Friday, December 18, 195314DHard, close-grained wood.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sunday, August 14, 194961AIllustrator of "Little Lord Fauntleroy."Elizabeth PattersonFarrar
Sunday, March 31, 194684DTree.Louis BaronFarrar
Sunday, February 10, 194661AHard, close-grained wood.C. L. CrossFarrar