Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

24 Results for BIL

15 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

DateGridClueAuthor
Sunday, January 25, 201510D"The Family Circus" cartoonist Keane (3)Alan Arbesfeld
Sunday, June 8, 201428ACartoonist Keane (10)Patrick Berry
Friday, March 1, 201329DCartoonist Keane (10)Doug Peterson and Brad Wilber
Thursday, November 22, 201266DCartoonist Keane (10)Joel Fagliano
Sunday, May 1, 201184D"The Family Circus" cartoonist Keane (3)Xan Vongsathorn
Sunday, July 27, 200881ACartoonist Keane (10)Mike Nothnagel and David Quarfoot
Wednesday, September 20, 20061A"The Family Circus" cartoonist Keane (3)Joe DiPietro
Saturday, November 27, 200440ACartoonist Keane (10)Byron Walden
Sunday, October 10, 2004107ACartoonist Keane (10)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Sunday, September 8, 200231DPuppeteer Baird (2)Rich Norris
Thursday, August 22, 200243ACartoonist Keane (10)Cathy Millhauser
Friday, February 23, 200145ACartoonist Keane (10)Joe DiPietro
Friday, August 11, 200035DCartoonist Keane (10)Joe DiPietro
Sunday, June 25, 199594APuppeteer Baird (2)Frances Hansen
Monday, March 27, 199539ACartoonist Keane (10)Gregory E. Paul

1 result for BIL from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
April 3, 2011diagramless3DCartoonist KeaneFred Piscop

8 results for BIL from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Monday, November 30, 19922DPuppeteer BairdJanet R. BenderMaleska
Sunday, March 10, 199149DPuppeteer BairdJoan P. LeemhorstMaleska
Sunday, October 4, 1987109APuppeteer BairdCaroline G. FitzgeraldMaleska
Sunday, May 17, 198758DPuppeteer BairdMary Virginia OrnaMaleska
Tuesday, April 3, 198427APuppeteer BairdLois SidwayMaleska
Thursday, February 10, 198359DPuppeteer BairdGreeneMaleska
Monday, February 21, 19728APuppeteer BairdUnknownWeng
Sunday, May 31, 196494DPuppeteer Baird.A. J. SantoraFarrar