Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

19 Results

3 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Wednesday, February 2, 201121DHappenPeter A. Collins
Friday, August 3, 200745DCome to passCharles Barasch
Friday, March 15, 200250AHappen toBrendan Emmett Quigley

16 results for BETIDE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Friday, November 20, 198720AHappen to, as misfortunePageMaleska
Friday, September 25, 19815DHappen (to)Jeanette K. BrillMaleska
Sunday, January 29, 197821AHappenJames & Phyllis BarrickMaleska
Sunday, May 2, 1976118DHappenAlexander F. BlackWeng
Sunday, July 7, 197454AWord after ''woe''Eugene T. MaleskaWeng
Sunday, December 17, 197217D"Woe ___ me"Anthony MorseWeng
Sunday, July 16, 197247DWoe followerC. McInerneyWeng
Thursday, June 8, 19725DHappen toUnknownWeng
Tuesday, November 30, 197162AHappenUnknownWeng
Friday, June 12, 197026AHappenUnknownWeng
Saturday, June 28, 196934AHappen to.UnknownWeng
Wednesday, September 18, 196827AOccur.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, September 30, 196542DHappen to.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, December 22, 196024AHappen.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, July 10, 1960109DHappen.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sunday, October 11, 195998DHappen.Harold T. BersFarrar