Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

17 Results for BERATED

5 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

Friday, August 12, 201121AUpbraidedJulian Lim
Thursday, October 23, 200818ADressed down (2)Patrick Blindauer
Wednesday, March 17, 20047DDressed down (2)A. J. Santora
Saturday, December 18, 199941DRaked over the coalsNancy Joline
Thursday, November 11, 199939DBlastedHarvey Estes and Nancy Salomon

1 result for BERATED from Variety puzzles.

June 28, 1998diagramless17AScoldedEd Early

11 results for BERATED from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Tuesday, July 21, 199227AChidedJeff HerringtonMaleska
Friday, November 22, 199141DDressed downRobert H. WolfeMaleska
Saturday, July 21, 199028AObjurgatedNancy JolineMaleska
Tuesday, May 2, 198935ARebukedSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Saturday, June 4, 198843DDressed downRichard SilvestriMaleska
Thursday, November 14, 198543ATook to taskWilliam CanineMaleska
Saturday, August 20, 19834DRoundly rebukedHickmottMaleska
Tuesday, July 22, 195248AVehemently rebuked.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, March 13, 195244DTongue-lashed.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, September 11, 195137AChided vehemently.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, July 12, 194271DScolded.Alvin AshbyFarrar