Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

13 Results for BELLOW

5 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Thursday, August 2, 201247AMore than shoutXan Vongsathorn
Thursday, December 27, 200150ABuy-one-get-one-free item?Patrick Berry
Sunday, July 2, 2000120DRoar (2)Nancy Nicholson Joline
Wednesday, August 14, 19963DElephant's soundG. E. Sykes
Sunday, June 23, 1996102DRoar (2)F. Hansen

8 results for BELLOW from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Tuesday, July 13, 199310DRoarMichael S. MaurerMaleska
Sunday, May 8, 198821ANobelist in Literature: 1976Bette Sue CohenMaleska
Sunday, June 3, 197337DBull soundAnne FoxWeng
Monday, February 28, 196633ACurrent novelist.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, December 15, 1963106DSpeak in a loud voice.Jules Arensberg and Herbert EttensonFarrar
Thursday, March 6, 195250DLoud, deep, resounding noise.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, July 2, 1950130ARoar.Ralph AndersonFarrar
Sunday, February 6, 1944135AVociferate.L. K. PetersFarrar