Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

13 Results for BELIEF

4 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sunday, July 24, 2011108ABeyond ___Kurt Mueller
Monday, September 21, 199810DDogmaMatthew Lees
Sunday, February 2, 199749AConviction (2)R. Silvestri
Sunday, May 12, 199665AConviction (2)R. Silvestri

9 results for BELIEF from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sunday, April 1, 199020DFaithBert H. KruseMaleska
Friday, March 9, 198412DCreedWilliam CanineMaleska
Wednesday, January 6, 198223DOpinionLois SidwayMaleska
Sunday, August 11, 197467DFaithStafford P. OsbornWeng
Monday, August 11, 196937DPersuasion.UnknownWeng
Friday, January 20, 196750AFaith.UnknownFarrar
Friday, November 8, 196332AConviction.Christine R. ValenceFarrar
Sunday, November 3, 196390ABeyond ___.Will WengFarrar
Wednesday, February 27, 196345DTrust.S. A. KayFarrar

News: The XWord Info Word List is now available. Angels can download it for use with their own software.