Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

26 Results

6 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sunday, September 29, 20134DDraw (4)Norm Guggenbiller
Thursday, February 11, 20107DDraw (4)Peter A. Collins
Saturday, August 8, 200942DDraw (4)Karen M. Tracey
Saturday, October 25, 200837AExert some pullKaren M. Tracey
Friday, August 17, 20076DDraw (4)Roger Barkan
Friday, February 3, 20061DHave some pullManny Nosowsky

1 result for ATTRACT from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
August 28, 2005cryptic6DDraw near piece of land (7)Richard Silvestri

19 results for ATTRACT from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sunday, July 12, 199270AHave magnetic powerPatricia A. CevaalMaleska
Sunday, January 12, 1992107DMagnetizeBarbara SpringerMaleska
Tuesday, August 27, 19914DDrawFred TooleMaleska
Friday, September 28, 199011DMagnetizeLouis SabinMaleska
Thursday, October 9, 198628ADrawJudith PerryMaleska
Friday, June 8, 198422DHave a magnetic forceEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Saturday, March 31, 198442DDrawBrett A. BlaylockMaleska
Thursday, May 19, 198336ADrawJohn GreenmanMaleska
Thursday, October 23, 198042DEnticeJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Saturday, March 3, 197941DDrawWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Tuesday, February 9, 197158ADraw toMel TaubWeng
Saturday, April 18, 19708ADraw toUnknownWeng
Thursday, August 29, 196842DCharm.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, April 9, 196836DDraw.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, July 24, 196696DDraw.William A. Lewis, Jr.Farrar
Tuesday, April 26, 196641DDraw to oneself.UnknownFarrar
Friday, May 11, 196239ALure.Joseph LaFauciFarrar
Wednesday, February 15, 19617DDraw.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, August 9, 19606ADraw.UnknownFarrar