Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

54 Results for ASSAI

13 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

Tuesday, May 12, 201510DAllegro ___ (very quick, in music)Paul Hunsberger
Saturday, February 2, 201325AMusical intensifierGareth Bain
Thursday, November 12, 200955AVery, to Verdi (3)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Sunday, December 7, 2008102DVery, in music (5)Jim Page
Wednesday, July 26, 200649AVery, in music (5)Dave Mackey
Sunday, July 2, 200636AAllegro ___ (music direction)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Tuesday, July 9, 200250AVery, to Verdi (3)Robert Malinow
Sunday, July 8, 200146DVery, in music (5)Michael S. Maurer
Thursday, January 4, 200122AVery, musicallyNancy S. Ross
Sunday, June 18, 2000100AAllegro ___ (very fast)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Monday, August 16, 199932DVery, in music (5)M. Francis Vuolo
Friday, August 13, 19998DVery, in music (5)Frances Hansen
Tuesday, July 27, 199926AVery, to Verdi (3)Alfio Micci

41 results for ASSAI from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Wednesday, December 23, 199214AMusical directionHarold B. CountsMaleska
Friday, November 13, 199234AVery, in musicThomas W. SchierMaleska
Wednesday, November 11, 199233DVery, in musicNorman S. WizerMaleska
Sunday, August 2, 199279DVery, to VerdiJoy L. WoukMaleska
Sunday, January 21, 199029AVery, in musicRalph G. BeamanMaleska
Saturday, November 11, 198917AVery, in musicFrances HansenMaleska
Thursday, April 20, 198948AVery, to VerdiArthur S. VerdescaMaleska
Sunday, March 12, 198923AVery, to VerdiAlfio MicciMaleska
Friday, February 17, 198918AVery, to VerdiArthur S. VerdescaMaleska
Tuesday, October 27, 198731DVery, to OzawaLouis SabinMaleska
Sunday, August 2, 1987130AVery: Mus. dirJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Monday, July 13, 198745DBrazilian palmRita YelleMaleska
Thursday, August 21, 198650DBrazilian palmWilliam CanineMaleska
Sunday, April 13, 198639DBrazilian palmNorma SteinbergMaleska
Tuesday, December 17, 19854DVery: Mus.Sidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Friday, March 15, 198530AVery, to VerdiEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Sunday, January 13, 198564DBrazilian palmJim PageMaleska
Sunday, July 8, 1984122DVery, in musicBarry L. CohenMaleska
Saturday, June 16, 198426AVery, in musicPeter SwiftMaleska
Sunday, May 29, 1983119AVery, to a virtuosoSam Bellotto Jr.Maleska
Tuesday, March 8, 198324ABrazilian palmJeanne WilsonMaleska
Tuesday, February 24, 198137DAllegro ___: Mus. dir.Jeanette K. BrillMaleska
Friday, April 4, 198025AVery, to a violinistMrs. John FabbroniMaleska
Sunday, August 12, 197916DVery, in musicJordan S. LasherMaleska
Wednesday, March 21, 197946AAllegro ___: Mus. dir.Mary Virginia OrnaMaleska
Monday, July 10, 197811DVery, in musicSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Monday, March 28, 197720AVery, in musicA. J. SantoraMaleska
Sunday, December 5, 197655DVery, in musicMaura B. JacobsonWeng
Friday, October 31, 197549AVery, in musicSidney L. RobbinsWeng
Sunday, June 25, 197225APalm of BrazilBert BeamanWeng
Monday, October 4, 197150DBrazilian palmUnknownWeng
Friday, June 18, 197144ABrazilian palmUnknownWeng
Monday, April 5, 197113AVery, in musicUnknownWeng
Friday, February 5, 197123DPalm of BrazilUnknownWeng
Thursday, July 9, 197034DTree of BrazilUnknownWeng
Thursday, March 13, 19698DMusical tempo direction.UnknownWeng
Sunday, September 18, 196648DVery: It.Jean ReedFarrar
Tuesday, July 5, 196628ABrazilian palm.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, December 15, 196346DPalm tree of Brazil.Jules Arensberg and Herbert EttensonFarrar
Friday, January 25, 195249ABrazilian palm tree.UnknownFarrar
Monday, July 9, 195121ABrazilian palm tree.UnknownFarrar