Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

17 Results for ASOLO

17 results for ASOLO from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sunday, May 19, 198520A___ State Theater, SarasotaJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Thursday, May 10, 198445ASarasota's ___ TheaterMargaret KingmanMaleska
Wednesday, September 29, 198263AWhere Browning sojourned in ItalyBernice GordonMaleska
Thursday, July 8, 198254DFamous Sarasota theaterWhelanMaleska
Wednesday, April 3, 196836AItalian resort favored by Duse.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, February 19, 196788DBrowning's last home.Jean ReedFarrar
Saturday, February 4, 196712DBrowning's home in Italy.George LaczkoFarrar
Thursday, May 28, 19642DItalian home of the Brownings.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, June 15, 196316ABrowning's last home.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, February 13, 196214AThe Brownings' home in Italy.Lois HillisFarrar
Tuesday, February 7, 19612DItalian town where Duse is buried.UnknownFarrar
Friday, December 21, 195647DItalian city, home of the Brownings.W. E. JonesFarrar
Sunday, November 27, 195548DItalian city.Marjorie M. ConnellyFarrar
Tuesday, August 4, 195327DItalian town, Browning's home.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, June 10, 195347DTown in N. Italy, Duse's burial place.Harold T. BersFarrar
Thursday, December 14, 195019AWhere the Brownings lived, in Italy.Elizabeth PattersonFarrar
Sunday, January 6, 194622ATown in N. E. Italy, visited by Browning, 1834.P. J. LamannaFarrar