Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

20 Results

8 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.

DateGridClueAuthor
Wednesday, August 28, 201345ABattlers at seaErik Agard
Friday, December 18, 20092DForces afloatBrendan Emmett Quigley
Sunday, December 2, 200737DAdmirals' commandsSeth A. Abel
Friday, June 6, 200321ABattle groupsRandolph Ross
Sunday, August 11, 20028ASome war forcesHarvey Estes and Nancy Salomon
Saturday, July 24, 199940DSome forcesRich Norris
Sunday, March 2, 199764DEasily maneuverable military forcesHarvey Estes
Monday, April 8, 199629ANaval fleetsS. B. Whitten

12 results for ARMADAS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sunday, July 14, 199121DBelligerent sea groupsBert RosenfieldMaleska
Sunday, May 20, 199068DNaval forcesJohn RussellMaleska
Sunday, December 10, 198985DLarge tank forcesJim PageMaleska
Friday, September 23, 197716AFleetsDorothea E. ShippMaleska
Monday, May 26, 197542DFleetsTap OsbornWeng
Monday, September 16, 197440DFleets of warshipsEvelyn BenshoofWeng
Saturday, March 23, 197457ALarge forces of moving thingsSara V. TuckermanWeng
Saturday, May 27, 197213ASeagoing groupsUnknownWeng
Sunday, July 11, 19658DFleets.Hume R. CraftFarrar
Tuesday, September 3, 196352AFlotillas.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, December 18, 196048DArmed fleets.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sunday, February 1, 195967AFleets.Harold T. BersFarrar