Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

44 Results for ARCHER

18 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Monday, September 15, 201418DZodiac symbol for SagittariusAndrea Carla Michaels
Sunday, July 6, 201413DSagittarius, with "the" (4)Daniel C. Bryant
Sunday, January 12, 201463DZodiac symbol (5)Andrew Chaikin
Tuesday, July 24, 20128AWilliam Tell, for oneAndrew Marc Greene
Wednesday, March 14, 201249ASagittarius, with "the" (4)Dave Sarpola
Thursday, September 15, 20118DZodiac symbol (5)Samuel A. Donaldson
Wednesday, November 4, 20091D1-Across, for oneRicky Ini Liu
Sunday, October 7, 200744DZodiac symbol (5)Nancy Salomon and Harvey Estes
Tuesday, May 30, 200629DSagittarius, with "the" (4)Patrick Merrell
Sunday, April 2, 200697DBow proBob Klahn
Wednesday, March 29, 200630AWilliam Tell, e.g. (2)Frances Hansen (1919-2004)
Sunday, April 3, 200547AZodiac symbol (5)Nancy Nicholson Joline
Thursday, April 29, 20049DOne who takes a bow?Steven Kahn
Tuesday, February 3, 20041ASagittarius, with "the" (4)Joe Bower and Nancy Salomon
Tuesday, May 1, 200147DWilliam Tell, e.g. (2)Stanley Newman
Sunday, February 13, 200075AZodiac symbol (5)Bill Zais
Sunday, October 16, 199480ARobin Hood, e.g.Raymond Hamel
Sunday, March 20, 199415DGeorge of the Senior P.G.A.Joel Davajan

2 results for ARCHER from Variety puzzles.

September 20, 2015acrosticVLew ____, Ross Macdonald's fictional private eyeEmily Cox & Henry Rathvon
August 15, 2010acrosticWRobin Hood or Cupid, e.g.Emily Cox and Henry Rathvon

24 results for ARCHER from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Sunday, November 15, 199249DTell, for oneBette Sue CohenMaleska
Saturday, December 2, 198950ATell or CupidPatterson PeppleMaleska
Wednesday, October 18, 198926ATell, e.g.William E. HeinemannMaleska
Tuesday, May 28, 198546DBowmanJudson G. TrentMaleska
Monday, July 12, 198242DMacdonald's private eyeBette Sue CohenMaleska
Friday, March 19, 198245DToxophiliteA. J. SantoraMaleska
Wednesday, November 18, 198144DWilliam Tell was oneJohn GreenmanMaleska
Saturday, October 25, 198044AToxophiliteMermelsteinMaleska
Friday, October 10, 198045DHood, for oneBernice GordonMaleska
Sunday, June 4, 19782DToxophiliteChet CurrierMaleska
Wednesday, October 5, 197745DRobin Hood, e.g.Jim PageMaleska
Tuesday, June 5, 19737ASagittariusUnknownWeng
Sunday, April 11, 1971103DToxophiliteWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Saturday, June 1, 19687ABowman.UnknownFarrar
Friday, February 24, 196756ARobin Hood, for one.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, October 26, 196526ASagittarius.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, January 2, 196550ASagittarius.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, February 21, 196133ASagittarius.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, April 12, 196010DWill Scarlet, for one.UnknownFarrar
Friday, July 16, 19541ACupid.Marian MoeserFarrar
Sunday, January 25, 195356ASagittarius.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sunday, August 10, 195279DIsabel in "Portrait of a Lady."Willard N. JordanFarrar
Sunday, November 19, 1950114A"Meet Corliss ___."Elizabeth PattersonFarrar
Sunday, January 25, 194819DBowman.Willard N. JordanFarrar