Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

88 Results for APIECE

44 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Thursday, July 23, 201536DNot together (4)Timothy Polin
Monday, July 20, 20153DEach (15)John Westwig
Saturday, May 23, 201522ANot together (4)Peter Wentz
Monday, April 20, 201514AEach (15)Tom McCoy
Wednesday, January 28, 201560AEach (15)Gary Cee
Sunday, September 29, 201321AIndividually (7)Norm Guggenbiller
Tuesday, July 30, 201323DFor one (8)Peter A. Collins
Thursday, April 25, 201315AIndividually (7)Jeffrey Wechsler
Friday, October 19, 20124DFor one (8)Patrick Berry
Wednesday, August 11, 20108DPricing word (3)Edward Sessa
Thursday, August 20, 200942DEach (15)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Friday, February 1, 20081DFor one (8)Doug Peterson
Thursday, August 23, 200716AFor one (8)Joe Krozel
Saturday, August 4, 200742DNot together (4)Byron Walden
Tuesday, March 6, 20075DEach (15)Paula Gamache
Monday, October 9, 200612DEach (15)Sarah Keller
Thursday, July 27, 200612DEach (15)Ethan Friedman
Thursday, May 18, 200640AFor one (8)Peter A. Collins
Thursday, August 11, 200545DNot together (4)Michael Shteyman
Tuesday, May 17, 200548DEach (15)Sherry O. Blackard
Tuesday, February 15, 200522AFor eachGene Newman
Sunday, January 9, 200595DEach (15)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Thursday, September 23, 200434DEach (15)Jerry E. Rosman
Thursday, March 25, 20042DFor one (8)David Liben-Nowell and Ryan O'Donnell
Sunday, October 12, 200325AIndividually (7)David J. Kahn
Wednesday, November 6, 20023DIndividually (7)Alan Arbesfeld
Monday, March 11, 200237DEach (15)Peter Gordon
Sunday, December 16, 200150APer (3)Fred Piscop
Wednesday, January 17, 200122DPricing word (3)Alan Arbesfeld
Wednesday, October 4, 200015APricing word (3)Adam Cohen
Sunday, September 10, 2000120AFor one (8)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Saturday, May 13, 20001ANot as a groupWilliam S. Cotter
Wednesday, November 10, 199946DEach (15)Joan Yanofsky
Wednesday, January 20, 199924AIndividually (7)Fred Piscop
Friday, November 21, 199716AIndividually (7)Chuck Deodene
Sunday, May 25, 199724APer (3)Cathy Millhauser
Friday, March 14, 199755ANot in quantityManny Nosowsky
Sunday, February 9, 1997112AFor one (8)D. Niles
Sunday, January 12, 199758AEach (15)M. Rosen
Saturday, October 5, 199645AIndividually (7)T. Payne
Sunday, June 23, 19965DPer (3)F. Hansen
Friday, September 23, 19942DEach (15)Bryant White
Friday, February 11, 19948DBy the itemHarvey Estes
Thursday, December 9, 19938DEach (15)Janie Lyons

1 result for APIECE from Variety puzzles.

August 9, 1998diagramless12APerFred Piscop

43 results for APIECE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Sunday, May 9, 199335AEachIrene SmullyanMaleska
Thursday, February 6, 199211DEachLois SidwayMaleska
Tuesday, January 1, 199158AFor eachFred TooleMaleska
Friday, October 5, 19905DFor eachPatricia A. CevaalMaleska
Sunday, July 2, 198921AEachErnst TheimerMaleska
Friday, November 18, 198826DPerMartha J. DeWittMaleska
Wednesday, June 29, 198837AEachKevin BoyleMaleska
Friday, May 20, 198813DEachRhonda KrausMaleska
Sunday, November 15, 19872DEachJoy L. WoukMaleska
Friday, August 21, 198720AEachBert RosenfieldMaleska
Thursday, February 2, 198459AEachA. J. SantoraMaleska
Tuesday, January 3, 198425APerMargaret W. HuskeyMaleska
Monday, November 14, 198346AFor eachNancy McCarthyMaleska
Wednesday, December 29, 198210DIndividuallyFraasMaleska
Friday, May 14, 198239DFor eachJoan WhitmanMaleska
Monday, March 10, 19804DEachMrs. John FabbroniMaleska
Sunday, November 4, 197946DEachWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Saturday, August 11, 197914A"What ___ of work is a man!": HamletDorothea E. ShippMaleska
Thursday, August 11, 197729AEachA. J. SantoraMaleska
Sunday, September 14, 197519DGet ___ of the actionBert KruseWeng
Monday, January 29, 197346DGive ___ of one's mindUnknownWeng
Sunday, September 24, 197248ADistributive wordGeorge Rose SmithWeng
Sunday, February 27, 197272AEachWard W. SmithWeng
Monday, December 4, 196745AEach.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, June 15, 196743AEach.William LutwiniakFarrar
Sunday, June 26, 196617DFor each.Bert BeamanFarrar
Thursday, December 3, 196433AFor each.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, September 24, 19611DFor each one.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sunday, February 26, 196191DFor each.Roberta H. MorseFarrar
Sunday, December 20, 19592DEach.John F. ByrneFarrar
Thursday, April 16, 195944DEach.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Monday, December 9, 195715AEach.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, October 12, 195540DEach.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Thursday, March 24, 195549DEach.Samuel K. FliegnerFarrar
Sunday, October 3, 195424AFor each.John WilligFarrar
Friday, August 27, 195457AEach.Israel GitterFarrar
Sunday, June 21, 195323AFor each.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Tuesday, December 18, 195122AEach.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, July 8, 195143AEach.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Monday, April 30, 195145DFor each.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, August 6, 194498DFor each one.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sunday, November 8, 194224AEach.Louis BaronFarrar
Sunday, October 25, 1942113DFor each.Alexis P. BoodbergFarrar