Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

14 Results for ANURA

See the dictionary definition.

14 results for ANURA from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Friday, March 15, 199124AOrder of frogs and toadsSam Bellotto, Jr.Maleska
Wednesday, November 4, 198160AFrogs, toads, etc.C. J. AngioMaleska
Wednesday, July 11, 197949DOrder including frogs, toads, etc.Kathryn RighterMaleska
Sunday, September 8, 197460AOrder of frogsFrances HansenWeng
Thursday, September 11, 19697DFrog genus.UnknownWeng
Sunday, April 27, 196984DOrder of frogsA. J. SantoraWeng
Sunday, June 1, 195860DFrog genus.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Friday, November 11, 195548DOrder of frogs and toads.UnknownFarrar
Monday, June 20, 195530DHoptoad family.Thomas VarnerFarrar
Tuesday, February 27, 195113DGenus of frogs.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sunday, January 29, 195048AOrder of amphibians.Elizabeth PattersonFarrar
Sunday, April 20, 1947121DOrder of frogs.P. J. LamannaFarrar
Sunday, September 22, 1946115AFrogs and toads.Waldo RansonFarrar
Sunday, August 8, 194323AOrder of tailless amphibia.P. Joseph LamannaFarrar