Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

32 Results for ANTOINE

10 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

Thursday, May 9, 20133DFats Domino's first namePatrick Merrell
Thursday, April 19, 201240DFats Domino's real first name (3)Sean Dobbin
Saturday, December 27, 20087D___ Lavoisier, the Father of Modern ChemistryKaren M. Tracey
Sunday, May 25, 2008123AArtist WatteauElizabeth C. Gorski
Saturday, January 13, 200750AFrench rococo artist WatteauPatrick Berry
Thursday, August 3, 200639ARococo painter WatteauNancy Salomon
Thursday, December 11, 200322AFrench rococo painter WatteauEd Early
Sunday, July 13, 1997121ANobel physicist BecquerelFred Piscop
Friday, September 27, 199628AFats Domino's real first name (3)B. Sefick
Thursday, May 9, 19965DFats Domino's real first name (3)C. Millhauser

2 results for ANTOINE from Variety puzzles.

September 17, 2006acrosticFFats Domino's actual first nameEmily Cox and Henry Rathvon
January 18, 2004panda13DHe came in at oneMel Taub

20 results for ANTOINE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Friday, June 8, 198415AFamed name in French theaterEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Sunday, June 27, 1971115ASaint-ExupéryEugene T. MaleskaWeng
Saturday, December 13, 196959ANew Orleans restaurant name.UnknownWeng
Saturday, March 8, 196915AFrenchman's name.UnknownWeng
Monday, May 20, 196840DSpanish priest of old New Orleans.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, November 24, 196316DNoted name in French theater.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Monday, November 18, 196345DFrench man's name.UnknownFarrar
Friday, October 9, 195957AAuthor Saint-Exupéry.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, July 1, 195947A___ de Saint-Exupéry.W. E. JonesFarrar
Tuesday, September 23, 195814AWriter-flier St. Exupéry.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, December 25, 195633DFamous New Orleans restaurateur.Diana SessionsFarrar
Tuesday, July 19, 195516AFrench statesman Pinay.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, February 3, 195440DM. Pinay.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, January 4, 1953142AFamous New Orleans restaurateur.Diana R. SessionsFarrar
Monday, August 4, 19525DFrench man's name.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, April 12, 19522DCommon French given name.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, December 27, 19512DDe Saint-Exupery, French aviator and author.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, March 17, 195159A___ de Saint-Exupery, French novelist.UnknownFarrar
Monday, January 15, 195169AName on a famous New Orleans restaurant.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Sunday, March 19, 1950109DOne of Zola's "Rougon Family."Elizabeth JacksonFarrar