Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

14 Results for ALERTA

14 results for ALERTA from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Monday, November 18, 198548DWatchword for a soldadoFrank GearyMaleska
Monday, February 19, 197324AVigilantly, in MadridUnknownWeng
Thursday, June 25, 196453ALook out!: Sp.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, May 17, 196485ALook out!: Sp.W. E. JonesFarrar
Sunday, December 24, 196148ALook out!: Sp.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Sunday, October 29, 196169DWatchword: Sp.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sunday, April 23, 196182ASpanish soldier's password.W. E. JonesFarrar
Sunday, July 26, 1959106DLook out!: Span.E. J. WestFarrar
Sunday, November 27, 195547ALook out!: Sp.Marjorie M. ConnellyFarrar
Friday, September 9, 195511DA watchword: Span.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sunday, March 15, 195356ALook out!: Spanish.Roberta H. MorseFarrar
Sunday, August 10, 195281DWatchword in Spain.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Sunday, March 5, 195093DPassword: Sp.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sunday, February 15, 1942103ASpanish watchword.Charles ErlenkotterFarrar