Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

50 Results

5 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sunday, August 19, 2007104DFrench department in PicardyElizabeth C. Gorski
Saturday, October 14, 200630DFrench river that was the site of three W.W. I battlesByron Walden
Sunday, October 31, 199915DLaon's departmentFrank Longo
Saturday, August 5, 199519DOise feederFrank A. Longo
Saturday, March 4, 19959DRiver to the OiseRand H. Burns

2 results for AISNE from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
July 13, 2008panda24DRiver nowhere near SienaMel Taub
November 15, 1998panda27DIt flows to sea in FranceMel Taub

43 results for AISNE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Saturday, January 9, 199353DFlower from the ArgonneJesse RoarkeMaleska
Friday, January 8, 199318AFrench river, scene of four W.W. I battlesEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Monday, January 20, 199211DOise feederSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Sunday, May 26, 199178ADepartment of N FranceAlfio MicciMaleska
Wednesday, May 22, 199149DOise tributaryJack R. HarnesMaleska
Wednesday, February 13, 199169AOise tributaryNancy Scandrett RossMaleska
Monday, November 30, 198767ARiver to the OiseSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Friday, May 2, 198630DArgonne Forest riverDale O. BurgenerMaleska
Wednesday, December 4, 198526DOise tributaryCharlotte ShoreMaleska
Monday, September 24, 198467AOise feederHarold B. CountsMaleska
Friday, July 6, 198413DRiver flowing into the OiseJohn H. HalesMaleska
Sunday, October 23, 198360DOise tributaryDerrick C. NiedermanMaleska
Monday, September 26, 198333AOise feederAlfio MicciMaleska
Sunday, July 11, 198262DOise feederWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Friday, May 21, 198219DOise tributaryBert H. KruseMaleska
Tuesday, January 26, 198229DArgonne Forest riverC. J. AngioMaleska
Monday, December 14, 198147AScene of four major W.W. I battlesN. M. MeyerMaleska
Sunday, November 22, 198163DSoissons's riverMary Virginia OrnaMaleska
Friday, June 19, 198118ARiver of the Argonne ForestMary Virginia OrnaMaleska
Thursday, December 18, 198044DTributary of the OiseBernice GordonMaleska
Wednesday, October 31, 197931DArgonne Forest riverC. J. AngioMaleska
Monday, October 1, 197947DSoissons' streamHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Sunday, December 24, 197854DOise feederAnne FoxMaleska
Thursday, May 11, 197819DScene of Allies' final victory in 1918Maura B. JacobsonMaleska
Tuesday, April 12, 197719ARiver to the OiseBert BeamanMaleska
Friday, December 10, 197612DFrench riverWilsonWeng
Saturday, March 29, 197553DRiver of the ArgonneArthur SchulmanWeng
Wednesday, September 12, 197351DRiver to the OiseUnknownWeng
Monday, January 25, 197145DRiver to the OiseUnknownWeng
Thursday, June 25, 197065AFrench riverUnknownWeng
Wednesday, April 2, 196922AHistoric French river.UnknownWeng
Sunday, October 8, 1967108ARethel's river.William LutwiniakFarrar
Monday, September 11, 196751DSoissons's river.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Wednesday, April 19, 196751DSoissons's river.Leonard SussmanFarrar
Tuesday, November 29, 19665DSoissons's river.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, September 20, 196629DSoissons's river.UnknownFarrar
Friday, September 3, 196565ASoissons' river.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, September 1, 196534AFrench river.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, October 5, 196330DOise tributary.Brice MetcalfeFarrar
Tuesday, January 15, 196356ASoissons' river.James E. Hinish, Jr.Farrar
Monday, March 6, 196136DTributary of the Oise.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, September 4, 1960121DSoissons' river.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Sunday, June 28, 1959124DSoisson's river.Thomas MeekinFarrar