Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

32 Results for AGUES

13 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

DateGridClueAuthor
Thursday, November 29, 201215AMalaria may cause theseSharon Delorme
Sunday, March 1, 200948AFeverish conditionsRobert W. Harris
Saturday, March 18, 20068DFitsPatrick Berry
Sunday, November 7, 200432DMalarial episodesCon Pederson
Wednesday, October 2, 200219AShivering fits (2)Eric Berlin
Friday, November 2, 20016DSome feversMary Jung
Friday, December 4, 19988DMalaria symptomsJohn Wolting
Friday, June 26, 19989DFeverish fits (2)Frank Longo
Sunday, July 7, 199664ATropical maladiesR. H. Wolfe
Sunday, July 30, 199560DFeverish fits (2)Charles M. Deber
Sunday, March 19, 199544AShivering fits (2)Alex K. Justin
Monday, July 11, 199412DBouts of chillsSidney L. Robbins
Thursday, July 7, 199436DChillsEd Early

19 results for AGUES from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Thursday, August 1, 199161AMalarial feversEli WesoffMaleska
Monday, January 23, 198934AViolent feversFred TooleMaleska
Sunday, April 17, 198878AChillsStanley GlassMaleska
Saturday, March 3, 198434DFevers or chillsReichertMaleska
Sunday, March 6, 198320DFeversRobert H. WolfeMaleska
Wednesday, April 19, 197847DMalarial feversEvelyn BenshoofMaleska
Tuesday, March 15, 197713AMalarial symptomsWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sunday, June 18, 197277DFeverish conditionsHerbert EttensonWeng
Sunday, October 19, 196922AChillsNancy SchusterWeng
Sunday, July 16, 19616DChills.W. E. JonesFarrar
Saturday, April 13, 195745DChills.Diana SessionsFarrar
Wednesday, February 13, 19576DChills.Helen K. WhitmanFarrar
Wednesday, June 6, 195651AMalarial symptoms.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Friday, September 30, 195537AFevers.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, January 16, 194938AMalarial fevers.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sunday, December 16, 194545DMalarial symptoms.Louis JenkinsFarrar
Sunday, October 7, 194580DChills.P. J. LamannaFarrar
Sunday, January 7, 1945138AFevers.Lester KeeneFarrar
Sunday, October 17, 1943108DMalarial fevers.Harriot T. CookeFarrar