Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

15 Results for AGNOMEN

3 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Friday, April 19, 200212DNickname (2)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Sunday, October 5, 199741DNickname (2)Derrick Niederman
Friday, April 14, 199510DMonikerManny Nosowsky

12 results for AGNOMEN from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Tuesday, September 23, 198641ANicknameJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Wednesday, November 24, 19761DNicknameAnn JenkinsWeng
Sunday, October 5, 197594DNicknameRichard CampWeng
Saturday, February 10, 196826DNickname.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, April 12, 19676DAdditional name.Anthony MorseFarrar
Sunday, July 10, 1960113ANickname.Harold T. BersFarrar
Tuesday, May 17, 196024DNickname.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, April 7, 195912ANickname.Mary ClarkFarrar
Monday, September 1, 19584DNickname.Charles AllenFarrar
Saturday, January 26, 195763AAdditional name given to famous Romans.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Friday, December 11, 195355ANickname.S. A. KayFarrar
Sunday, January 3, 1943148AAdditional honorary Roman name.Bert StoreyFarrar