Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

21 Results for ADIRE

Only 1 Shortz Era entry found. Click the date to see the answer in context.

Saturday, January 8, 199452DC'est _____Rand H. Burns

20 results for ADIRE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Friday, July 6, 198435DC'est-___ (namely)John H. HalesMaleska
Friday, February 25, 198332DC'est-___William LutwiniakMaleska
Sunday, February 20, 1983135AC'est-___ (that is to say)Maurice J. TeitelbaumMaleska
Sunday, July 11, 1982115AC'est-___William LutwiniakMaleska
Friday, July 7, 197851AC'est ___ (that is to say)William LutwiniakMaleska
Monday, December 5, 197716AC'est ___ (that is to say)MeislerMaleska
Sunday, January 2, 1977114DC'est ___J. A. FelkerWeng
Friday, June 11, 197613AC'est ___ (that is to say)George MadridWeng
Saturday, February 7, 197637DC'est ___Marjorie PedersenWeng
Tuesday, March 21, 19722DC'est ___ (namely)UnknownWeng
Sunday, April 11, 1971123AC'est ___William LutwiniakWeng
Sunday, February 5, 196721AC'est ___.Hume R. CraftFarrar
Tuesday, February 8, 196617AC'est ___.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, October 20, 196558DC'est ___ (that is to say).UnknownFarrar
Saturday, August 8, 196451DC'est ___ (that is to say).UnknownFarrar
Friday, May 22, 196411DC'est ___.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, May 15, 196337DC'est ___.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, March 24, 196231DC'est-___.Manny MillerFarrar
Tuesday, January 19, 196055AC’est ___ (that is to say): Fr.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, June 20, 195919AC'est ___ (that is to say): Fr.Roberta MorseFarrar