Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

15 Results for ABUSER

8 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. See the dictionary definition.

Thursday, December 15, 201125DRehab candidateJim Hilger
Wednesday, March 24, 201064AProblem drinker, e.g.Peter A. Collins
Saturday, July 8, 200639DExploitative typeBarry C. Silk
Sunday, June 27, 2004103AAddictPeter Abide and Steven Kahn
Saturday, March 15, 200336ASadist, e.g.Adam Cohen
Sunday, April 7, 2002124ABully, e.g.Nancy Salomon
Wednesday, February 7, 200125DAddict, e.g.Kent Lorentzen
Monday, April 25, 199451AManhandlerBernice Gordon

7 results for ABUSER from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Saturday, May 8, 199345DAddictTap OsbornMaleska
Sunday, October 7, 198418AHurtful personJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Friday, July 19, 197411DChild ___ (cruel parent)Jack L. SteinhardtWeng
Sunday, May 6, 197334AMaltreaterFrances HansenWeng
Sunday, May 5, 195753AReviler.Sidney LambertFarrar
Friday, May 30, 195217AMistreater.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, February 4, 1951103ADetractor.Jack LuzzattoFarrar