Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

14 Results for ABIDER

3 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.

Thursday, September 15, 201134AWaiterSamuel A. Donaldson
Wednesday, August 9, 19955DJob, for oneRichard Hughes
Sunday, August 14, 199481DPatient oneDeborah Kathryn Trombley

11 results for ABIDER from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Friday, August 6, 199310DTolerant oneBill PolvogtMaleska
Sunday, January 11, 19875DResidentDerrick C. NiedermanMaleska
Sunday, January 10, 1982105DResidentJim PageMaleska
Monday, April 25, 197722AResident (in Tarrytown?)Samuel H. BarkanMaleska
Friday, June 30, 196151ADweller.Louise EarnestFarrar
Sunday, June 15, 195252AOne who endures.Edward BucklerFarrar
Sunday, May 4, 1952105AInhabitant.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Monday, April 23, 195146DDweller.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, March 18, 19517DDweller.Eugene MaleskaFarrar
Sunday, June 5, 194950ADweller.George NewkirkFarrar
Sunday, October 26, 194784AOne who stays.Thomas MeekinFarrar