Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

80 Results

41 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Wednesday, August 20, 201414AShudder atZhouqin Burnikel
Monday, April 14, 201426DHate, hate, hateGareth Bain
Tuesday, February 18, 20146DHate (6)David Steinberg
Wednesday, November 6, 201317ACan't take (5)Jacob McDermott
Monday, September 26, 201125DDespise (2)David Gray
Wednesday, July 6, 201127DDetest (7)Peter Collins
Wednesday, February 23, 20119ACan't stomach (4)Barry C. Silk
Wednesday, August 25, 201029ANot be able to stomachClive Probert
Friday, January 22, 20102DCan't stomach (4)Natan Last
Monday, January 4, 201040AHate (6)Paula Gamache
Sunday, November 1, 20099ADetest (7)Matt Ginsberg and Pete Muller
Wednesday, October 15, 20089DCan't stand (2)Kevin G. Der
Wednesday, June 13, 20079ANot be able to takeCurtis Yee
Tuesday, January 16, 200751DHate (6)Dave Mackey
Wednesday, August 2, 200655DCan't stomach (4)Harvey Estes
Tuesday, August 1, 20062DDetest (7)David Sullivan
Monday, March 27, 20065ALoathe (3)Janice M. Putney
Sunday, December 25, 20058DCan't take (5)Nancy Salomon and Harvey Estes
Wednesday, September 14, 200526DCan't take (5)David Elfman
Tuesday, January 4, 200541ALoathe (3)John Underwood
Sunday, December 5, 200464AHate (6)David J. Kahn
Thursday, July 10, 200358ACannot standMichael Shteyman
Sunday, March 23, 200378ALoathe (3)Con Pederson
Friday, November 30, 200127DCan't take (5)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Tuesday, June 19, 200116ACan't stomach (4)Tyler Hinman
Tuesday, December 28, 199929DDislike, and then some (2)Randall J. Hartman
Sunday, September 5, 199932ACan't take (5)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Wednesday, December 30, 199859ADislike, and then some (2)Manny Nosowsky
Wednesday, August 5, 19985AFind repugnantPatrick Jordan
Monday, July 13, 19981AMore than dislikeBill Ballard
Tuesday, January 20, 199833DHate (6)Randall J. Hartman
Wednesday, June 11, 199712DHate (6)Rich Norris
Saturday, March 22, 199752DDetest (7)Rich Norris
Tuesday, September 3, 19969ADetest (7)A. Goldstein
Sunday, May 12, 19966DExecrateR. Silvestri
Friday, May 3, 199639ADespise (2)H. Estes
Sunday, January 7, 199636DMore than disdain (2)Eric Albert
Wednesday, November 22, 199524DDetest (7)Chuck Deodene
Monday, June 12, 19956DDetest (7)Robert Zimmerman
Saturday, December 31, 199410DCan't stand (2)Alex K. Justin
Saturday, November 5, 199446DMore than disdain (2)Manny Nosowsky

1 result for ABHOR from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
February 15, 2004diagramless8DCan't stomachFred Piscop

38 results for ABHOR from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Thursday, March 19, 199229DLoatheMark BlakeburnMaleska
Sunday, March 1, 199271ADetestEmanuel BergMaleska
Tuesday, October 8, 19911DLoatheStanley GlassMaleska
Monday, October 7, 199131AAbominateMichael A. RampinoMaleska
Wednesday, July 24, 199114ADetestGayle DeanMaleska
Sunday, March 10, 19915DAntonym for adoreJoan P. LeemhorstMaleska
Tuesday, February 13, 199044ADetestArthur W. PalmerMaleska
Sunday, December 17, 198931AHateBette Sue CohenMaleska
Saturday, July 22, 198960AExecrateDaniel GirardiMaleska
Thursday, February 21, 198539AHateRhonda KrausMaleska
Monday, January 2, 19841ADetestShirley SolowayMaleska
Saturday, April 9, 19836DExecrateWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Tuesday, July 28, 198164ALoatheHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Monday, April 7, 198026DHateHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Friday, June 22, 197924ARegard with repugnanceRussellMaleska
Tuesday, January 3, 197829AHateH. Hastings ReddallMaleska
Friday, November 11, 197729DDetestBetty DuffyMaleska
Sunday, September 11, 197721ADetestAlfio MicciMaleska
Wednesday, July 27, 197725DDetestMartha J. DeWittMaleska
Monday, January 3, 197715ALoatheRaymond F. EisnerWeng
Monday, October 13, 197550DLoatheJohn PrytzWeng
Friday, November 15, 197443ALoatheRemleyWeng
Friday, May 31, 197426DDetestSophie FiermanWeng
Wednesday, May 29, 197427DLoatheA. J. SantoraWeng
Friday, March 23, 197362AAbominateUnknownWeng
Monday, September 25, 197249ALoatheUnknownWeng
Tuesday, August 17, 197114DDespiseUnknownWeng
Monday, December 21, 197049DLoatheUnknownWeng
Tuesday, March 17, 197025DRegard with repugnanceUnknownWeng
Friday, June 13, 196910DExecrate.UnknownWeng
Sunday, September 29, 1968129A"___ that which is evil"Arnold MossFarrar
Saturday, December 17, 19668DDetest.UnknownFarrar
Monday, April 25, 196626AHate.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, February 5, 196611DAbominate.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, June 14, 1964114DHate.Anthony MorseFarrar
Sunday, September 10, 196118ALoathe.A. J. SantoraFarrar
Friday, August 12, 196015AAbominate.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, June 21, 195940AShrink from in fear.William A. Lewis Jr.Farrar