Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

54 Results for ABER

3 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.

Saturday, November 29, 201438ABut, in BonnElizabeth C. Gorski
Sunday, November 28, 2004109DBut, to BrahmsElizabeth C. Gorski
Sunday, June 8, 200371DBut: Ger.Elizabeth C. Gorski

51 results for ABER from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Monday, December 2, 199156ABut, in BremenAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Thursday, February 7, 199126DBut, in BonnJean M. HuntMaleska
Friday, December 7, 19905DBut, in BerlinEileen LexauMaleska
Wednesday, September 12, 19906DBut, in BonnStanley GlassMaleska
Friday, September 1, 198934ABut, in BonnPatterson PeppleMaleska
Friday, November 11, 198840ABut, in BonnEli WesoffMaleska
Monday, July 24, 197821DBut, in BerlinHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Sunday, October 9, 197754DBut, in BonnElaine D. SchorrMaleska
Monday, August 11, 197521ABut: Ger.Herb L. RisteenWeng
Saturday, June 30, 197347ABut, in CologneUnknownWeng
Wednesday, February 16, 197217ABut: Ger.UnknownWeng
Thursday, January 15, 197041DBut: Ger.UnknownWeng
Tuesday, November 25, 196915ABut: Ger.UnknownWeng
Friday, August 8, 196926DBut: Ger.UnknownWeng
Monday, June 10, 196865ABut: Ger.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, May 22, 196828ABut: Ger.UnknownFarrar
Monday, October 16, 196759DBut: Ger.Paul R. BarnesFarrar
Friday, March 24, 196724ABut: Ger.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Wednesday, January 25, 196719ABut: Ger.Louise EarnestFarrar
Saturday, September 3, 196629DBut: Ger.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, May 19, 196629DBut: Ger.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, May 3, 19663DBut: Ger.UnknownFarrar
Monday, February 14, 19662DBut: Ger.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, April 10, 196555ABut: Ger.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, January 14, 196555DBut: Ger.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, May 27, 196418ABut: Ger.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, April 14, 196427DBut: Ger.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, February 18, 196434DBut: Ger.Roberta MorseFarrar
Wednesday, November 13, 196360DBut: Ger.Alda F. ZimpelFarrar
Monday, November 19, 19623DBut: Ger.UnknownFarrar
Friday, September 7, 196252DBut: Ger.UnknownFarrar
Monday, June 18, 196229DBut: Ger.Joseph CrowellFarrar
Wednesday, September 20, 196142ABut: Ger.UnknownFarrar
Friday, July 21, 196127DBut: Ger.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, April 8, 196112DAgain: Ger.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, November 8, 196057DBut: Ger.UnknownFarrar
Monday, June 16, 195854DBut: Ger.Helen FasuloFarrar
Monday, June 2, 195853DBut: Ger.Bernice GordonFarrar
Saturday, April 5, 19582DBut: Ger.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, March 28, 195736ABut: Ger.A. H. Drummond, Jr.Farrar
Saturday, July 17, 195460A"But" in Berlin.Isaac KertFarrar
Saturday, September 26, 195354ABut: German.Israel GitterFarrar
Thursday, June 11, 195366ABut: German.George HendersonFarrar
Sunday, March 29, 195312DBut: German.Sergei TilartFarrar
Thursday, November 6, 195231DBut: German.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, March 12, 195226ABut: German.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, December 4, 195154DBut: German.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, October 4, 195161ABut: German.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, August 11, 19512DBut: German.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, December 9, 195014ABut: German.UnknownFarrar
Monday, September 25, 195029AAgain; once more: German.UnknownFarrar