It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

16 Results for ABANG

4 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

DateGridClueAuthor
Monday, April 25, 20161AGo out with ___ (3)Betty Keller
Friday, October 28, 201127DGo out with ___ (3)Tim Croce
Friday, July 29, 200563AGet ___ out ofKyle Mahowald
Monday, November 26, 200167AGo out with ___ (3)Bette Sue Cohen

12 results for ABANG from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sunday, March 17, 199195D"Not with ___ . . . ": T. S. EliotCharles E. GerschMaleska
Tuesday, December 31, 19855A"Not with ___ . . . ": EliotDorothy DavisMaleska
Friday, December 11, 198131A"Not with ___ but . . . ": EliotWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Tuesday, March 6, 197925D"Not with ___ but a whimper"Bernice GordonMaleska
Friday, January 20, 197822D"Not with ___ but a whimper": EliotJordan S. LasherMaleska
Wednesday, September 11, 197418D"Not with ___ but a whimper"Hallie & Gerald ParsonsWeng
Sunday, March 3, 197452A" . . . ___ but a whimper"Jim PageWeng
Saturday, January 21, 196727D"Not with ___ but a whimper."H. L. RisteenFarrar
Monday, March 14, 196610D"Not with ___ but a whimper."UnknownFarrar
Monday, June 3, 196350A"Not with ___ . . . "UnknownFarrar
Friday, April 17, 195923D"Not with ___ but a whimper."—T. S. Eliot.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Tuesday, November 27, 19567D"Not with ___ but a whimper."UnknownFarrar

News: The XWord Info Word List is now available. Angels can download it for use with their own software.